Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff & breakfast
Cons: Not require keys to be kept at reception.. perhaps keep it optional?
Location: Train station nearby
The reception staff was great! I really liked the lady who checked me in. She was nice and accommodating! I was able to get into my room before noon as I arrived early. I booked a single twin bed room but I got a full bed, which was awesome! My room had a nice little balcony. Not sure if you're supposed to go out there as you would have to climb out the window..but it was cool. The bathroom was very nice and pretty spacious. The location is very close to the train station and about a 30 minutes walk into Verona town. Breakfast was included and it was pretty good! You place your order for coffee/cappuccino when you sit down. Everything else was buffet style - eggs, yogurt, deli meat, cheese, pastries, cereals, etc etc. Yummy! Overall, this hotel was excellent! Oh..one note -- when you leave your room, you have to give your room key to the reception. First rule for me. But they have 24 hour reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel near to the Verona Puorta Nuova

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Breakfast was adequate but the staff's friendliness was impeccable. Very near the train station- make sure to walk up the ramp (next to the stairs- right next to the bicycle rental area) instead of following Google maps. Rooms were bigger than most in Europe, air-conditioning was great. Wifi was slow but it works (so if it's important, I wouldn't suggest this place)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good place to stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Quite place, 10min by buss from the city center. Guests parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Clean and Safe

Posted May 24, 2017
A bit far from center of town but the loaner bicycles made that a non issue for me. Secure parking and breakfast were a plus. My refrigerator never worked and was not offered any remedy or credit which was disappointing considering the heat. Had that been dealt with during the three days I would give more stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

All good, like 4 star hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice staff Good food Small but convenient room Location, location, location!
4 out of 5
by DIANNE

High quality and free bikes

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
High quality traditional hotel with good plentiful breakfast. We needed secure parking for our loadedcar so decided on a hotel outside the walls. The hotel provides excellently kept bikes which made it easy and fun for all four of us to visit Verona. Only slight negative was room and bathroom quite small but bed queen size. Hot and stuffy on each of 3 nights we stayed but we still slept ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Close to the train station and a 20 minute walk to attractions.
A short walk from the train station led us to Hotel Rossi. It is very well maintained and has an excellent staff. They offered us walking directions, bus routes or bikes to use.Our room was well kept and although it overlooked a street , it was quiet. The breakfast was nice with a large selection and could be enjoyed in a sunny dayroom.
4 out of 5
by Chris

convenient and clean Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very polite and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by K

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was really helpful and welcoming. Showed us all the attractions around town and recommended with the tourist card deal. Breakfast was ok.