Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Close to the train station and a 20 minute walk to attractions.
A short walk from the train station led us to Hotel Rossi. It is very well maintained and has an excellent staff. They offered us walking directions, bus routes or bikes to use.Our room was well kept and although it overlooked a street , it was quiet. The breakfast was nice with a large selection and could be enjoyed in a sunny dayroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
employees very helpful with special needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast.
Cons: All good
Excellent hotel about 20 mins walk to Verona main attractions, right next door to train and bus stations. Breakfast very good with staff restocking self service constantly and choice of coffee's bonus. Pleasant reception staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The service is fantastic!!!! Soooo lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great cosy hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by the welcoming drinks and the fruit platter which are not normally offered by 3-star hotels in Europe. Valeria at the reception desk should commended for her friendliness, warmth and helpfulness. The room was well kept and clean. One of the best 3-star hotels we've come across in our 6-city tour of Northern Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star Customer Service but location not so great

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: A long walk, about 30 minutes, from the old town and have to go through a dark street with some female escorts outside the hotel.
The customer service. Was the best. Everyone was so helpful and very nice. However, the location was not so great. It's in a bit sketchy part of town, the walk from the train station to the hotel was in a dark street and they were some call girls hanging out outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Counter staff very friendly.
This is a good hotel and very convenient to train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Elena at the front desk was wonderful. She gave us a city map and recommendations on what to see and do and how to walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Best staff I've ever met

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly service at the desk.and in the breakfast room.
Cons: The rooms we had was a bit small. If they combined the bidet and toilet into one unit as the Japanese do, there would be more room in the bathroom to
Location: The location is a short walk from the bus and train station. There are only two restaurants nearby. You need to walk or bus into the centre for more.
This hotel is only three stars but the excellent staff on the desk make it seem like six. They have so many helpful ideas and services they make the stay truly worthwhile. They can help within anything and are so friendly it's hard to leave. The room we had was very compact. Some are bigger. They have everything you need though. The rooms are well cleaned every day. The hotel position is good. You can walk into Verona or take the short bus trip into the centre. It's near the transport hub. It's convenient for trips to othe places like Mantua or Lake Garda. The hotel sells the Verona card which is excellent value for money and makes it easy to use the frequent convenient buses. The continual breakfast with boil your own egg was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Very convenient for the station

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: All of the staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful: nothing was too much trouble. Choice of breakfast to suit all tastes.
Location: Very close to the railway/bus station.
We arrived from the airport on the shuttle bus which runs to the railway/bus station, Verona Porta Nuova, a few minutes walk from the hotel. We chose this hotel because of its location as we wanted to travel by train to other cities, however, it far exceeded our expectations. It must be acknowledged that it is a 25 minute stroll to the centre of Verona (Piazza Bra): there are plenty of places to stop for a drink or a meal along the way. We did not find the walk a problem. If necessary buses to the centre run from the station.