Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast.
Cons: All good
Excellent hotel about 20 mins walk to Verona main attractions, right next door to train and bus stations. Breakfast very good with staff restocking self service constantly and choice of coffee's bonus. Pleasant reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Very convenient for the station

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: All of the staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful: nothing was too much trouble. Choice of breakfast to suit all tastes.
Location: Very close to the railway/bus station.
We arrived from the airport on the shuttle bus which runs to the railway/bus station, Verona Porta Nuova, a few minutes walk from the hotel. We chose this hotel because of its location as we wanted to travel by train to other cities, however, it far exceeded our expectations. It must be acknowledged that it is a 25 minute stroll to the centre of Verona (Piazza Bra): there are plenty of places to stop for a drink or a meal along the way. We did not find the walk a problem. If necessary buses to the centre run from the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Old hotel within walking distance of Verona porta nuova train station. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Much cheaper than Verona hotels near the center, but it's a good 3-4 km from center. Easy to take a bus to center from train station. No restaurants nearby, so this is a hotel to leave in the morning and come back late...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, Co

Very nice hotel next to the train station

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The help at the front desk and from the staff was at least 4 star quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Close to train station but not a nice area - many "working ladies " hanging around the hotel. Also the walk into town involves walking past a very dark park with people sleeping in it ! Real shame as nothing wrong with the hotel but location just too uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

The people & the location make it great.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I'll get the weird stuff out of the way first: prostitutes right outside every night. Not the Romeo & Juliet balcony experience our family was expecting in Verona. :-) The 20-minute walk to old Verona was a little sketchy at night (especially close to the hotel) -- we probably should have taken cabs, but didn't. And yet, a great hotel, a great stay. The staff were first-class & plentiful -- across the board, maybe the best staff I've ever seen at a hotel. Super-friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, knew the town, knew what events were on. The location right by the train station was convenient for getting into & out of Verona, & for a day trip to Venice. The room was smallish for the 3 of us, but reasonable -- especially considering the good room rate. The breakfast was tasty & filling, & kept being refilled. The internet was fine. (By the way, the GoogleMaps directions from the train station actually exaggerate the distance: they take you on a detour slightly to the north, when you should -- in fact, have to -- walk directly along via Della Coste to get there.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good parking facilities and travel options

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location: Near to the train station and lots of buses into Piazza Bra.
The staff were friendly on arrival and facilitated an early check-in for us. The breakfast was very nice and there were no problems parking in the private parking area. The hotel is very near to the train station and there are lots of buses into Piazza Bra (and back again). The room was nicely furnished and generally quiet. As long as you don't care about staying right in the middle of the city, then this is a good hotel to choose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Maybe Wifi could be a little more stable
Location: The hotel was a little further out, However the hotel has free bikes for its guests and it was a lovely way to get into the centre within 10 minutes
This hotel, was a little further out than the others, making it more economical. The overall experience was very good, staff very helpful especially Valeria on the front desk. But in general all staff were courteous and professional. I had a good night sleep and was refreshed for my meeting the next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good base hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, rooms had air con and safety deposit box. Free wifi included and staff were friendly & helpful.
Location: Near the train station which is ideal for getting the bus to the airport or trains elsewhere. 20 minute walk to main attractions such as the Arena etc
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train station. We wanted a hotel that offered easy access to the main attractions in Verona and also to the train station as we had a very early flight and wanted to be able to catch the airport bus that departed from the station (cost of the bus: 6 euros per adult, 15 minute journey time from station to airport). The main attractions in Verona were a 20 minute walk away and the station a 5 minute walk. The hotel isn’t the most modern however it is very clean and had everything we needed for our one night stay. The room was an average size, had air conditioning and a safety deposit box which was useful. Free wifi was also available. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included but we had to check out before the breakfast serving times. However they offered us a drink as we checked out and they had catered for guests checking out early by allowed us to help ourselves to the danishes and any breakfast that was already laid out. Bikes were available to hire for free from the hotel, we didn’t use them but there were good bike routes around the city. If you are looking for a base at a reasonable price, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Comfortable welcoming hotel in useful location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price, people, comfort.
Location: Verona's centre is beautiful and only a short walk away.
Very nice staff and good breakfast; room small but well-kitted out and comfortable; very easy to walk to train station (with luggage) and not far to walk into Verona's centre.