Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Close to train station but not a nice area - many "working ladies " hanging around the hotel. Also the walk into town involves walking past a very dark park with people sleeping in it ! Real shame as nothing wrong with the hotel but location just too uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

The people & the location make it great.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I'll get the weird stuff out of the way first: prostitutes right outside every night. Not the Romeo & Juliet balcony experience our family was expecting in Verona. :-) The 20-minute walk to old Verona was a little sketchy at night (especially close to the hotel) -- we probably should have taken cabs, but didn't. And yet, a great hotel, a great stay. The staff were first-class & plentiful -- across the board, maybe the best staff I've ever seen at a hotel. Super-friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, knew the town, knew what events were on. The location right by the train station was convenient for getting into & out of Verona, & for a day trip to Venice. The room was smallish for the 3 of us, but reasonable -- especially considering the good room rate. The breakfast was tasty & filling, & kept being refilled. The internet was fine. (By the way, the GoogleMaps directions from the train station actually exaggerate the distance: they take you on a detour slightly to the north, when you should -- in fact, have to -- walk directly along via Della Coste to get there.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ribeira

Bien comunicado, habitaciones pequeñas

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Cerca de la estación, el personal amabilisimo
Cons: Relación calidad-precio
Location: Tren y autobus a un paso
Muy caro para un 3 estrellas muy justito personal amable habitaciones pequeñas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Speyer

Top-Adresse für Verona- Urlauber!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Aufmerksamkeit des Personals und die vielen liebevollen Kleinigkeiten!
Cons: Wegbeschreibung für Gäste, die das Hotel nicht kennen und mit dem Zug anreisen- wie kommt man am besten zu Fuß vom Bahnhof dorthin...
Location: Ideale Ausgangslage für Stadtbesichtigung und Ausflüge in die Umgebung - 5 min zu Busbahnhof und Bahnhof Ausflüge nach Venedig / an den Gardesee
Gepflegtes schönes ruhiges Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe - kompetentes, sehr freundliches mehrsprachiges Rezeptionspersonal - Veronacard/Karten für die Arena usw. im Hotel erhältlich - SEHR reichhaltiges und umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffett zB mit frischer Melone/ital. Schinken / Willkommens-Obstteller auf dem Zimmer / jeden Abend ein Betthupferl / Abschiedgeschenk / Top Ausgangslage für die Eroberung der Stadt / 5 min zum Busbahnhof / Top Ausgangslage für Ausflug per Bahn nach Venedig / 5 min zum Bahnhof. Meine Tochter und ich haben 5 herrliche Tage in diesem Hotel verbracht, wir haben uns SEHR gut aufgehoben gefühlt - die Betreuung war erstklassig - sehr aufmerksames Personal - sehr freundliche Beratung - ruhige gepflegte Zimmer - wir können dieses Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen und werden es bei einem erneuten Besuch in jedem Fall wieder buchen! Vielen Dank dem gesamten Team!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good parking facilities and travel options

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location: Near to the train station and lots of buses into Piazza Bra.
The staff were friendly on arrival and facilitated an early check-in for us. The breakfast was very nice and there were no problems parking in the private parking area. The hotel is very near to the train station and there are lots of buses into Piazza Bra (and back again). The room was nicely furnished and generally quiet. As long as you don't care about staying right in the middle of the city, then this is a good hotel to choose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quartu S.E.

Ottimo albergo a due passi dalla stazione

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Cortesia e disponibilità del personale, dei veri valori aggiunti; ospitalità, pulizia e colazione (ricca e varia).
Cons: Volendone proprio trovare uno, forse anticipare il check-in, previsto alle 14.00, ma è bene precisare che l'hotel permette l'ingesso appena possibile
Location: Posizione ideale per gli spostamenti, imperdibili P.zza Bra (dove svetta l'Arena), P.zza Erbe, con le sue bancarelle, la casa di Giulietta...
Esperienza davvero piacevole e positiva; se oltre che visitare la città la si vuole utilizzare come fulcro per vedere il circondario si è nel posto giusto! Presso la stazione ci sono le fermate anche di bus extraurbani e pullman cittadini (e i biglietti di questi ultimi puoi acquistarli in hotel). Per cui abbiamo potuto raggiungere anche località come Sirmione, Gardone, lo zoosafari di Pastrengo e Gardaland con tempi e costi del tutto ragionevoli. Verona, poi, sembra il luogo ideale per rallentare i propri ritmi di vita: un bel drink in Piazza Bra, davanti all'Arena, ti rimette in pace col mondo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Maybe Wifi could be a little more stable
Location: The hotel was a little further out, However the hotel has free bikes for its guests and it was a lovely way to get into the centre within 10 minutes
This hotel, was a little further out than the others, making it more economical. The overall experience was very good, staff very helpful especially Valeria on the front desk. But in general all staff were courteous and professional. I had a good night sleep and was refreshed for my meeting the next day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schwarzwald

Perfektes Stadthotel für Anreise mit Bus und Bahn

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Dieses Hotel liegt perfekt in Nähe von Bahnhof und Busstation...mit den sehr guten Fahrrädern vom Hotel sind Sie in wenigen Minuten direkt in der City von Verona und können dort problemlos die Rädern stehen lassen.Somit war dieses Hotel für uns die perfekte Lösung und hatte die perfekte Lage!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good base hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, rooms had air con and safety deposit box. Free wifi included and staff were friendly & helpful.
Location: Near the train station which is ideal for getting the bus to the airport or trains elsewhere. 20 minute walk to main attractions such as the Arena etc
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train station. We wanted a hotel that offered easy access to the main attractions in Verona and also to the train station as we had a very early flight and wanted to be able to catch the airport bus that departed from the station (cost of the bus: 6 euros per adult, 15 minute journey time from station to airport). The main attractions in Verona were a 20 minute walk away and the station a 5 minute walk. The hotel isn’t the most modern however it is very clean and had everything we needed for our one night stay. The room was an average size, had air conditioning and a safety deposit box which was useful. Free wifi was also available. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included but we had to check out before the breakfast serving times. However they offered us a drink as we checked out and they had catered for guests checking out early by allowed us to help ourselves to the danishes and any breakfast that was already laid out. Bikes were available to hire for free from the hotel, we didn’t use them but there were good bike routes around the city. If you are looking for a base at a reasonable price, I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

駅に近いホテル

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: スタッフのレベル。シフトが短時間で交代するようだけど、どのスタッフも対応がいい。
Cons: シャワールームが狭い。トイレ・ビデ・洗面台の間隔が狭すぎる。
ホテルのスタッフは全員しっかりと笑顔で対応してくれる、イタリアのホテルとは思えないほどでした。 ヴェローナから近郊に列車を使って移動するので、選びましたがヴェローナ観光をするには、中心地まで 徒歩20分はかかるので、バスを利用した方がいいです。 前は道路ですが静かな所です。 近隣には商店がないので、駅で購入してからチェックインするべきです。