Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Well appointed rooms in a central location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Reception could be enlarged and a w.c installed so that we could freshen up on arrival/post check out
Location: Central Verona. All the shops, sights and restaurants are around you.
The Opera Relais de Charme is located just off the main shopping street in Verona. It is ideally located close to shops, sights, restaurants and the opera. Each room has an opera theme and is very stylish. The bathroom was clean, there was plenty of hanging space for clothes and the small kitchenette enabled tea or snack making (there is no hotel restaurant - a basic breakfast can be ordered in). We had a small balcony facing on the courtyard. No view but it was very quiet. Staff are friendly, looked after our bags at either end of our stay and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place great people. Wifi not always perfect but for vacation, not too bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Great hotel apartment in historic Verona

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything - room, friendliness, location
Cons: Breakfast was a little 'in the bag' but it was very convenient for the day we needed it delivered to our room
Location: Everything is within 1 mile radius!
Great hotel, lovely one bed apartment with separate living space and kitchen. Staff so friendly, near everything. Can't fault it and we stayed for 8 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

In the centre of the old town.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: It's position. Walking distance from many many places of interest
Cons: Nothing needs improvement
Location: Verona Arena is very close and well worth a visit. Many bars and restaurants are also close by and people watching in Bra square is fun.
From the moment we arrived until we left we enjoyed everything about the hotel. We were greeted by a charming and friendly receptionist who gave us a map of Verona, pointed out places of interest, eating places, bus stops and bus numbers. She also looked up train times for us. Our apartment was tastefully furnished and spotless. We could not fault this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Right in the middle of town

Posted Sep 3, 2016
A cozy and conveniently-located service apt to spend few days in a small town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This is wonderful, well priced, clean, modern.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, heart of Verona old town, allows you to immerse yourself in Verona
Cons: More help with finding a parking spot?
Location: Lots of gellataria, Romeo and Juliet's balcony, great shopping, went to opera at 2,000 year old Roman arena, art in Castelveccio
We had a lovely stay for two nights at this aparthotel. The staff were helpful. The rooms were clean and modern and had gorgeous balconies overlooking Verona's main pedestrianised shopping street. We just opened the windows two floors up and let the sounds of Verona fill the room. We can't recommend this hotel enough. One thing: Parking is a nightmare. We had to leave the car at an underground car park a quarter of a mile away (Euro 18 for 24 hours). Parking is only tricky because we were staying in the heart of the old town. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Opera, shopping, strolling along the river.
Opera Relais de Charme is an excellent choice, located in the heart of Verona. Our room (Giulietta è Romeo) was modern, comfortable and clean, with some very nice amenities (especially the bath) and small touches (gratis mineral water). The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good value for the money.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent location, good value for the money, amazing staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Central,

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Wifi and lift?
Location: All the main sights within 5-10 minutes walk.
I would not want to try and find this hotel on foot but that is partly its charm. Tucked away in a little side street but very central is this unusual boutique hotel. Once you get used to the slowest lift in the world i never have come across something like this. But you need it as the hotel lobby is on the second floor and the hotel itself is over several floors. When you get to the reception all is forgiven the staff are wonderful and the place has a wow factor. The Wifi is pretty slow but verything else is spot on. I can recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous apartment in the heart of Verona

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Fabulous apartment in the heart of Verona with friendly reception staff. Don't have breakfast room but will deliver a continental breakfast in a bag to your room if ordered at an additional cost of 5euros each. Loads of places to eat in evenings but move away from the main squares and you will get beautiful food at far more reasonable prices!