Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Fantastic apartments - close to the centre of town

Posted Apr 9, 2017
These are lovely apartments, right in the centre of Verona so it's very easy to get anywhere within a few minutes walk but as they're set back from the street, they're quiet too. The rooms are large and had excellent facilities, especially for staying in the apartment to eat. The rooms were also very clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly and very helpful. I would say that this is the best place we've stayed in Italy so far, especially for the price! The only slight downside was that our room was right next to reception so we could hear the staff arriving at around 8am in the morning. This wasn't a problem for us and wouldn't be a problem in other rooms. We definitely plan to return to Verona and Opera Relais de Charme!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel in centre of Verona

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff lovely and will try help in any way they can. Really comfortable beds. Excellent value, beautiful room. Only difficult thing is getting luggage in and out as no car parking close by. Apart from parking wonderful place to stay especially if you like shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartment hotel in centre of town

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: The 10.30 am checkout is a bit early but on the other hand though it says a 3pm checkin our room was ready at 1pm.
Quiet, comfortable and well placed. One of the best places to stay in Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Very central for everything.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Situation.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Roman theatre and amphitheatre very close. Shopping on doorstep. Plentyful bars and coffee shops.
Very central hotel. Five minute walk to the amphitheatre one way, and five minute walk to Piazza Erbe the other - couldn't be better situated. Room had small kitchen area so self-catering a useful option. Staff all lovely and very helpful - they arranged private transport from, and back to, Venice airport. Very clean and spacious. Verona is a beautiful city, and very pedestrian friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
A very central location where you are in the hub of it all. Everything is within walking distance. Lovely hotel, great room, very spacious. The only criticisms that I have is that the AC unit was quite noisy and the bed was not massively comfortable. All in all, great value for money and would stay again if I returned to Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect home base for Verona

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We were so happy to have this hotel as our home-base while exploring Verona. Very centrally located, just pop out the door and you can shop, eat and see the sights immediately! Location for us makes the experience so much more positive. The room and entire facility was beautifully maintained, very clean, and modern. Our only complaint would be the Wi-Fi in room #2 - you had to be in the bathroom for a signal, and it smelled as if someone had been smoking in the room, even though it is a non-smoking hotel. It is possible that it is an old building and there is just lingering smells. Definitely stay here if you are traveling to Verona! Staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated and super clean

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We found this option very comfortable. Two friends traveling together needing separate beds. Pull out couch beds in the lounge/kitchen area. Hotel is very well situated, close to all sights and some very good restaurants. There is no breakfast but you can get a continental breakfast sent up. If you want eggs you have to go out. The desk staff were super, always helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, ontario, canada

Perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Right between piazza erbe and pizza bra. Beautiful walking city. Can walk every where.
Great location...great staff. Beautiful rooms and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with a very good location,near to Verona Arena .very clean and a lots of amenities . very friendly and helpful personal at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location to reach everything in Verona. The train station is an easy straight walk, takes 30 mins. We travelled on an early train to Lake Garda for the day and Venice. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and quiet. Comfy bed, new modern furniture and a good shower. Kitchen is well equipped. We loved this apartment and would recommend it. If travelling to and from Venice check the train times as depending on the departure times some take over two hours and others have less stops and take one hour 15. Also check prices against departure times as the cost can change from 7 euro to 28 euro depending on the time table so recommend a google of the timetable and plan your trip.