Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Verona

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The Opera Relais de Charme is perfectly placed for a trip to Verona, the rooms are exceptionally clean and well appointed, the staff are helpful and friendly, providing a warm welcome upon arrival. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will look forward to another visit in the future when we can visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Modern apartments in central location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Visted with 2 friends so we had 2 apartments next to one another. Very central location in old town just short walk to Piazza Bra and Piazza Erbe. Great location for exploring Verona's sights, restaurants, bars etc. The apartments were very modern and spacious, but obviously lacked hotel facilities - just right for a short break. Tweny minutes walk to bus station and train station. We caught the local bus to Sirmione on Lake Garda twice for days out by the lake in the sunshine. Both Lara and Valentina on reception were most friendly and helpful. Will return one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Spacious and central apartment

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Modern apartment in the heart of Verona's old town. Easy to walk to tourist spots, shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well appointed rooms in a central location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Reception could be enlarged and a w.c installed so that we could freshen up on arrival/post check out
Location: Central Verona. All the shops, sights and restaurants are around you.
The Opera Relais de Charme is located just off the main shopping street in Verona. It is ideally located close to shops, sights, restaurants and the opera. Each room has an opera theme and is very stylish. The bathroom was clean, there was plenty of hanging space for clothes and the small kitchenette enabled tea or snack making (there is no hotel restaurant - a basic breakfast can be ordered in). We had a small balcony facing on the courtyard. No view but it was very quiet. Staff are friendly, looked after our bags at either end of our stay and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Great hotel apartment in historic Verona

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything - room, friendliness, location
Cons: Breakfast was a little 'in the bag' but it was very convenient for the day we needed it delivered to our room
Location: Everything is within 1 mile radius!
Great hotel, lovely one bed apartment with separate living space and kitchen. Staff so friendly, near everything. Can't fault it and we stayed for 8 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veldig sentralt med fine, romslige rom.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Sentral beliggenhet men likevel stille på rommene. Fine og store rom. Anbefales virkelig. Den ene damen i resepsjonen svarte litt feil på spørsmål om turistinformasjon og Gardasjøen, så hun burde egentlig bare henvist oss videre til turistinformasjon som lå 5 min unna istedenfor å gi feil info. Uansett veldig fornøyd og kommer gjerne tilbake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

In the centre of the old town.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: It's position. Walking distance from many many places of interest
Cons: Nothing needs improvement
Location: Verona Arena is very close and well worth a visit. Many bars and restaurants are also close by and people watching in Bra square is fun.
From the moment we arrived until we left we enjoyed everything about the hotel. We were greeted by a charming and friendly receptionist who gave us a map of Verona, pointed out places of interest, eating places, bus stops and bus numbers. She also looked up train times for us. Our apartment was tastefully furnished and spotless. We could not fault this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Right in the middle of town

Posted Sep 3, 2016
A cozy and conveniently-located service apt to spend few days in a small town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This is wonderful, well priced, clean, modern.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, heart of Verona old town, allows you to immerse yourself in Verona
Cons: More help with finding a parking spot?
Location: Lots of gellataria, Romeo and Juliet's balcony, great shopping, went to opera at 2,000 year old Roman arena, art in Castelveccio
We had a lovely stay for two nights at this aparthotel. The staff were helpful. The rooms were clean and modern and had gorgeous balconies overlooking Verona's main pedestrianised shopping street. We just opened the windows two floors up and let the sounds of Verona fill the room. We can't recommend this hotel enough. One thing: Parking is a nightmare. We had to leave the car at an underground car park a quarter of a mile away (Euro 18 for 24 hours). Parking is only tricky because we were staying in the heart of the old town. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfekte Lage, großzügige Räumlichkeiten

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, großzügigen Räumlichkeiten, moderne Ausstattung, Sauberkeit
Location: im direkten Stadtzentrum gelegen = perfekt für jede Unternehmung
5 Tage Verona mit allen Annehmlichkeiten.........................