Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect home base for Verona

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We were so happy to have this hotel as our home-base while exploring Verona. Very centrally located, just pop out the door and you can shop, eat and see the sights immediately! Location for us makes the experience so much more positive. The room and entire facility was beautifully maintained, very clean, and modern. Our only complaint would be the Wi-Fi in room #2 - you had to be in the bathroom for a signal, and it smelled as if someone had been smoking in the room, even though it is a non-smoking hotel. It is possible that it is an old building and there is just lingering smells. Definitely stay here if you are traveling to Verona! Staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated and super clean

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We found this option very comfortable. Two friends traveling together needing separate beds. Pull out couch beds in the lounge/kitchen area. Hotel is very well situated, close to all sights and some very good restaurants. There is no breakfast but you can get a continental breakfast sent up. If you want eggs you have to go out. The desk staff were super, always helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, ontario, canada

Perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Right between piazza erbe and pizza bra. Beautiful walking city. Can walk every where.
Great location...great staff. Beautiful rooms and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with a very good location,near to Verona Arena .very clean and a lots of amenities . very friendly and helpful personal at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location to reach everything in Verona. The train station is an easy straight walk, takes 30 mins. We travelled on an early train to Lake Garda for the day and Venice. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and quiet. Comfy bed, new modern furniture and a good shower. Kitchen is well equipped. We loved this apartment and would recommend it. If travelling to and from Venice check the train times as depending on the departure times some take over two hours and others have less stops and take one hour 15. Also check prices against departure times as the cost can change from 7 euro to 28 euro depending on the time table so recommend a google of the timetable and plan your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Verona

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The Opera Relais de Charme is perfectly placed for a trip to Verona, the rooms are exceptionally clean and well appointed, the staff are helpful and friendly, providing a warm welcome upon arrival. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will look forward to another visit in the future when we can visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern apartments in central location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Visted with 2 friends so we had 2 apartments next to one another. Very central location in old town just short walk to Piazza Bra and Piazza Erbe. Great location for exploring Verona's sights, restaurants, bars etc. The apartments were very modern and spacious, but obviously lacked hotel facilities - just right for a short break. Tweny minutes walk to bus station and train station. We caught the local bus to Sirmione on Lake Garda twice for days out by the lake in the sunshine. Both Lara and Valentina on reception were most friendly and helpful. Will return one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend; great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Spacious and central apartment

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Modern apartment in the heart of Verona's old town. Easy to walk to tourist spots, shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place in Verona

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great find. I cannot believe how spacious and comfortable the room was. The staff was exceedingly nice.