Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel close to the Opera and museums,

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel, nice décor, comfortable beds, in room tea/coffee, super breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Guest computer?
Location: Close to opera and museums
Great - really enjoyed it - good food, good location,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Central Position so has Captive Audience

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Central position in town
Cons: Their timekeeping - we did not suffer on this occasion as we arrived at mid-night so straight to bed.Following day my daughter waited 2 hrs.for access
Location: Situated centre of town and perfect for walking to Arena. Not much else to do except some sightseeing.
Stayed here 3 yrs. ago and this time found our room better than last. Quite small but reasonably comfortable with 2 easy chairs and table - hanging space in wardrobe very small - beds comfortable but not much room to store cases. Bathroom fine, room for two moving around if need be - Jacuzzi very pleasant and works efficiently although slow to fill up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central for Verona

Posted May 18, 2016
Well located hotel, you are able to walk everywhere. However we found ourselves in a room above the bar courtyard which was busy until 2 am. Shower was the right size for a child but not an adult
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Very pleasant stay in Verona

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, dinner, room and service
Location: Centrally located with a lot of restaurants and shops nearby
We have stayed in a number if 5 star hotels and this one was certainly the best I can remember for a long time. The breakfast and diner were excellent, the staff were as helpful as they could be. Centrally located, all sites are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: I's located very well.
Not bad. Very nice lobby. This hotel have a parking in the central of City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel is very centrally located within short walking distance from the main attractions in Verona. Hotel is in my opinion not a five, but a good four star hotel. The advertised pictures online are missleading as the actual rooms look different. All in all a good hotel, centrally located, but not what you would expect from a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great Value!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Central location, spacious rooms!
Cons: Concierge Service
The hotel is at a central location, walking distance to all essential sites. The rooms are spacious, well-furnished and the bathrooms are roomy. The breakfast is plentiful. Overall it is a great deal. The only area of improvement would be its concierge service. We did inquire about a walking tour of the city and they were supposed to call us back with information but they never did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect location, a real boutique hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Seemingly 5 mins walk from everywhere you'd want to be. Very helpful staff, full of local advice and happy to help. Stunning hotel and lobby. Would have liked a bath option but that's my only criticism.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but rooms can be noisy

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Location, room
Cons: Don't put people who pay a lot of money into noisy rooms. Better customer service
We stayed in a Grand Luxe room in the Palazzo Victoria for three nights in early December. The location is good, the rooms luxurious and the breakfast excellent (as it should be since it's quite an expensive hotel). However the room, even though it was supposedly premium, overlooked a street where drunks were carousing until 4 am for two nights. When I mentioned this to the diffident young woman on reception all she did was shrug and say, 'It is the weekend'. When we left no one asked whether we'd enjoyed our stay. I emailed the hotel managed to point out the noise problem and six days on still don't have the courtesy of a reply. In short, may be fine if you have a quiet room but it's horrible if you don't and paying for a better one won't guarantee you a good night's sleep. And the customer service seems non-existent. Great breakfasts though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent but not 5 stars

Posted Sep 26, 2015
When you compare this to the Due Torri, you cannot rate the Palazzo Victoria five stars. The hotel is very nice, but in the three or four star range. The staff is very helpful, bilingual, and courteous. The house cleaning was inconsistent. They were very thorough and effective some days and not on others.