Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property located in the beautiful city.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of....
Location: Great location for sightseeing and shopping.
Evverything was perfect!!! The staff was excellent and many were multi-lingual. The Hotel is a Historical site built with the preservation of Italian ruins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing amenities but centrally located

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was, in a word, disappointing. Considering the price paid for the room, there were lots of things that made my stay less than ideal. The AC was exceptionally loud, there were spiders in the bathroom, the towel rack (literally) came apart when I reached for a towel, and I had an excellent view of the roof of the building next door. The television had a limited amount of channels and the shower stall drainage did not work well so the water backed up while I was taking a shower. The elevator was the smallest elevator I have ever seen and, although it was rated for four persons, I have difficulty imagining more than 2-3 normal sized adults could fit at any time. On the plus side, the hotel is centrally located and convenient to many of the sights and shopping in downtown Verona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient and friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in an excelent location for walking to all major attractions in Verona. Room although clean was a little dissapointing. Shoer unit was very small. Room was dark and tight for space. The restruant and staff were excelent as were the reception area staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice hotel in verona

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Junior Suit is so big. But living room is not isolated. Just big. But foods are not bad. Location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice room, location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about Verona and the hotel.
Very nice, charming hotel in Verona in a great location. Staff was exceptional. The breakfast was also excellent with a beautiful patio for dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Arena which is only 10 minutes walk away. It proved to be a great find and we had our first pre-opera meal here which was very good. Breakfast is excellent too. My only gripe was that the shower was in the bath which involved a bit of a climb. Not good for someone with a damaged pelvis. On leaving, I checked that you can request a separate shower which I've noted for the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Excellent Position But Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The position of the hotel is excellent if you want to be in the centre of Verona or want to go to the Arena for the opera.
Cons: Service! Receptionists not particularly friendly and barely acknowledged us during our stay. Breakfast definitely needs work and replenish toiletries!
Location: Excellent position in Verona to walk to everything. Arena very close and worth a visit if not attending concert there.
Disappointed with deluxe room which was so small we couldn't even open case up on the floor! The bathroom was so small that only one person could go in at the time with no bath for the price we paid and the shower door almost touched the toilet when you opened the door. The view was of a brick wall! What was really disappointing was I had spent a fortune on two rooms as it was also a treat for my parents celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary. They had a super deluxe room which was better than ours but certainly not luxury or anything like the rooms shown on the website! There is a turndown service but found them going into our room at 9.45pm! Breakfast had a nice choice but was chaotic! We had to wait ages to get any sort of service eg drinks, cooked breakfast. Even on the last morning when we were up early to catch flight home and it was quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel close to the Opera and museums,

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel, nice décor, comfortable beds, in room tea/coffee, super breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Guest computer?
Location: Close to opera and museums
Great - really enjoyed it - good food, good location,