Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic room way too small!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice common areas, clean, decent breakfast. Tiny room, staff were a bit of a mixed bag, some helpful others not so much, you need to be demanding to get things done. I was ripped off on room service basic margarita pizza and a water 28 euros without a tip. It was a small/medium size and fairly average, the delivery person seemed put out I didn't tip. (I didn't know the price of what I was ordering or the room service number as no information was in the room, I eventually guessed at 9 for reception and was then transferred, wouldn't have ordered if I had known). I think it could be the go to hotel in Verona if the little things were done better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Frustrating hotel due to poor customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We extended a work trip in Verona spending 3 nights at the palazzo Victoria. We overlooked the mixed reviews of the hotel as we enjoyed our stay at the Victoria a few years back. What a frustrating experience this time. Their main issue is poor customer service. We were given the loudest room in the hotel (above the bar) when we requested and were told when checking in would be a quiet room. After being kept awake until the early hours on a Thursday we were then moved to a different room. After a frustrating couple of conversations with the receptionists and the manager, we were offered a room on the other side of the hotel. This was after being told that the hotel was full and how much an inconvenience this was to the hotel. In reality the hotel was empty, which was later confirmed by the barman. Mistakes can happen and we were willing to overlook being given the wrong room on the first night. However what was most frustrating was the experience of changing the room and relaying our problem with the staff. Far to much justification and not enough listening to customers. It appears that they have better things to be doing than talking to their guests (this may well be the case but they shouldn't give that impression to customers given the high price of staying at the hotel). Lastly as mentioned by other reviewers the walls are thin and you can hear fellow guests toilet habit, conversations and TV programmes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location was one of the best likes.wal
Location: Walk shop and eat. Plenty of options here.
Comfortable. Nothing over the top. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Very good location in beautiful Verona

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: My daughter and I had a twin room on the second floor of Palazzo Victoria, it was very clean and comfortable but was quite noisy at night time if a window was left open. Breakfast was good with lots of choice, and all the staff were very helpful and smiley. We had a great time looking around Verona and shopping in some lovely shops just around the corner from the hotel.
Cons: A room with no outside noise at night if a window is open.
Location: Very central hotel near lots of historical sites and wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property located in the beautiful city.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of....
Location: Great location for sightseeing and shopping.
Evverything was perfect!!! The staff was excellent and many were multi-lingual. The Hotel is a Historical site built with the preservation of Italian ruins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice hotel in verona

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Junior Suit is so big. But living room is not isolated. Just big. But foods are not bad. Location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice room, location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about Verona and the hotel.
Very nice, charming hotel in Verona in a great location. Staff was exceptional. The breakfast was also excellent with a beautiful patio for dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Arena which is only 10 minutes walk away. It proved to be a great find and we had our first pre-opera meal here which was very good. Breakfast is excellent too. My only gripe was that the shower was in the bath which involved a bit of a climb. Not good for someone with a damaged pelvis. On leaving, I checked that you can request a separate shower which I've noted for the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Excellent Position But Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The position of the hotel is excellent if you want to be in the centre of Verona or want to go to the Arena for the opera.
Cons: Service! Receptionists not particularly friendly and barely acknowledged us during our stay. Breakfast definitely needs work and replenish toiletries!
Location: Excellent position in Verona to walk to everything. Arena very close and worth a visit if not attending concert there.
Disappointed with deluxe room which was so small we couldn't even open case up on the floor! The bathroom was so small that only one person could go in at the time with no bath for the price we paid and the shower door almost touched the toilet when you opened the door. The view was of a brick wall! What was really disappointing was I had spent a fortune on two rooms as it was also a treat for my parents celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary. They had a super deluxe room which was better than ours but certainly not luxury or anything like the rooms shown on the website! There is a turndown service but found them going into our room at 9.45pm! Breakfast had a nice choice but was chaotic! We had to wait ages to get any sort of service eg drinks, cooked breakfast. Even on the last morning when we were up early to catch flight home and it was quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel close to the Opera and museums,

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel, nice décor, comfortable beds, in room tea/coffee, super breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Guest computer?
Location: Close to opera and museums
Great - really enjoyed it - good food, good location,