Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

A charming hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel is very close to all the sites but especially the shops and restaurants. The hotel has character and the staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is very good with a great selection of fresh food. My husband and I enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Marcello M Pigozzo Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Vicky, thank you for your lovely comments. We are very pleased to learn you appreciated our staff and breakfast. My team and I concentrate on service improvement and guest satisfaction every day and your appreciation is very important for us. We look forward to welcoming you at Palazzo Victoria in the near future. Marcello M Pigozzo Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet and great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet and great location
Location: Excellent for walking the town
Comfortable, quiet and great location for overnight visit. Easy connect to Milan Centrale and MXP for flight back to US.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Marcello M Pigozzo Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, I am very pleased that you appreciated our service and location. I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the nearest future. Best regards, Marcello M Pigozzo Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Great location but that's where the star rating is

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Really really great location, Morden hotel decor - bathroom has things like rusted bars and cracks along bottom which although didn't leak, was rather obvious and easy to amend. We had the deluxe double which was nice but a little squashed altohough bed was big and comfy and all amenities fine. Hair dryer was broken but replaced. Breakfast was fine but no hot choicw on the buffet. Has to chase to get hot water both mornings for tea - service wasn't great but again bigger style makes it a bit easier and Room clean and nice which you eat in. When we arrived the desk staff were okay if a bit rushed and I wouldn't say skilled at personability which is expected for this star of rating. But location and overall would stay again but wouldn't be my first recommendation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by MarcelloMPigozzo, Hotel Management
Dear S M, your feedback is very important for us giving us the possibility to better the service and quality. Be sure we will take good care of your observation and will discuss it with our team in order to enhance our standards. Best regards Marcello M Pigozzo Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location in Verona

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location and charm.
Cons: Service is average at best. To offer a room like the 1st one we got is not acceptable.
Location: Verona is a very pretty city. The hotel is very well located close to all the major attractions (arena, castle, Giulietta's house, etc..)
The hotel is in a central location in the old town in Verona. I have booked a suite as we were three. The room was in awful condition (smell, furniture, painting) and we were moved to a new suite which was actually quite nice. Overall a good hotel, but for a 5 star proposition, service was just ok, at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by MarcelloMPigozzo, Hotel Management
Dear FC we thank you for your feedback. We will take good care of your comments to increase our standards and improve our service. Best regards Marcello M Pigozzo Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing extravagance except for dinner price at the only restaurant - no value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic room way too small!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice common areas, clean, decent breakfast. Tiny room, staff were a bit of a mixed bag, some helpful others not so much, you need to be demanding to get things done. I was ripped off on room service basic margarita pizza and a water 28 euros without a tip. It was a small/medium size and fairly average, the delivery person seemed put out I didn't tip. (I didn't know the price of what I was ordering or the room service number as no information was in the room, I eventually guessed at 9 for reception and was then transferred, wouldn't have ordered if I had known). I think it could be the go to hotel in Verona if the little things were done better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Frustrating hotel due to poor customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We extended a work trip in Verona spending 3 nights at the palazzo Victoria. We overlooked the mixed reviews of the hotel as we enjoyed our stay at the Victoria a few years back. What a frustrating experience this time. Their main issue is poor customer service. We were given the loudest room in the hotel (above the bar) when we requested and were told when checking in would be a quiet room. After being kept awake until the early hours on a Thursday we were then moved to a different room. After a frustrating couple of conversations with the receptionists and the manager, we were offered a room on the other side of the hotel. This was after being told that the hotel was full and how much an inconvenience this was to the hotel. In reality the hotel was empty, which was later confirmed by the barman. Mistakes can happen and we were willing to overlook being given the wrong room on the first night. However what was most frustrating was the experience of changing the room and relaying our problem with the staff. Far to much justification and not enough listening to customers. It appears that they have better things to be doing than talking to their guests (this may well be the case but they shouldn't give that impression to customers given the high price of staying at the hotel). Lastly as mentioned by other reviewers the walls are thin and you can hear fellow guests toilet habit, conversations and TV programmes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location was one of the best likes.wal
Location: Walk shop and eat. Plenty of options here.
Comfortable. Nothing over the top. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Very good location in beautiful Verona

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: My daughter and I had a twin room on the second floor of Palazzo Victoria, it was very clean and comfortable but was quite noisy at night time if a window was left open. Breakfast was good with lots of choice, and all the staff were very helpful and smiley. We had a great time looking around Verona and shopping in some lovely shops just around the corner from the hotel.
Cons: A room with no outside noise at night if a window is open.
Location: Very central hotel near lots of historical sites and wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxurious accomodation and comfort for our wedding

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to get married in Verona. The staff couldnt have been more helpful and accomodating on the wedding day when several teams of people came in to help with the brides preperation.