Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location in Verona

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location and charm.
Cons: Service is average at best. To offer a room like the 1st one we got is not acceptable.
Location: Verona is a very pretty city. The hotel is very well located close to all the major attractions (arena, castle, Giulietta's house, etc..)
The hotel is in a central location in the old town in Verona. I have booked a suite as we were three. The room was in awful condition (smell, furniture, painting) and we were moved to a new suite which was actually quite nice. Overall a good hotel, but for a 5 star proposition, service was just ok, at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic room way too small!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice common areas, clean, decent breakfast. Tiny room, staff were a bit of a mixed bag, some helpful others not so much, you need to be demanding to get things done. I was ripped off on room service basic margarita pizza and a water 28 euros without a tip. It was a small/medium size and fairly average, the delivery person seemed put out I didn't tip. (I didn't know the price of what I was ordering or the room service number as no information was in the room, I eventually guessed at 9 for reception and was then transferred, wouldn't have ordered if I had known). I think it could be the go to hotel in Verona if the little things were done better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Frustrating hotel due to poor customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We extended a work trip in Verona spending 3 nights at the palazzo Victoria. We overlooked the mixed reviews of the hotel as we enjoyed our stay at the Victoria a few years back. What a frustrating experience this time. Their main issue is poor customer service. We were given the loudest room in the hotel (above the bar) when we requested and were told when checking in would be a quiet room. After being kept awake until the early hours on a Thursday we were then moved to a different room. After a frustrating couple of conversations with the receptionists and the manager, we were offered a room on the other side of the hotel. This was after being told that the hotel was full and how much an inconvenience this was to the hotel. In reality the hotel was empty, which was later confirmed by the barman. Mistakes can happen and we were willing to overlook being given the wrong room on the first night. However what was most frustrating was the experience of changing the room and relaying our problem with the staff. Far to much justification and not enough listening to customers. It appears that they have better things to be doing than talking to their guests (this may well be the case but they shouldn't give that impression to customers given the high price of staying at the hotel). Lastly as mentioned by other reviewers the walls are thin and you can hear fellow guests toilet habit, conversations and TV programmes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location was one of the best likes.wal
Location: Walk shop and eat. Plenty of options here.
Comfortable. Nothing over the top. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Very good location in beautiful Verona

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: My daughter and I had a twin room on the second floor of Palazzo Victoria, it was very clean and comfortable but was quite noisy at night time if a window was left open. Breakfast was good with lots of choice, and all the staff were very helpful and smiley. We had a great time looking around Verona and shopping in some lovely shops just around the corner from the hotel.
Cons: A room with no outside noise at night if a window is open.
Location: Very central hotel near lots of historical sites and wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxurious accomodation and comfort for our wedding

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to get married in Verona. The staff couldnt have been more helpful and accomodating on the wedding day when several teams of people came in to help with the brides preperation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property located in the beautiful city.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of....
Location: Great location for sightseeing and shopping.
Evverything was perfect!!! The staff was excellent and many were multi-lingual. The Hotel is a Historical site built with the preservation of Italian ruins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing amenities but centrally located

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was, in a word, disappointing. Considering the price paid for the room, there were lots of things that made my stay less than ideal. The AC was exceptionally loud, there were spiders in the bathroom, the towel rack (literally) came apart when I reached for a towel, and I had an excellent view of the roof of the building next door. The television had a limited amount of channels and the shower stall drainage did not work well so the water backed up while I was taking a shower. The elevator was the smallest elevator I have ever seen and, although it was rated for four persons, I have difficulty imagining more than 2-3 normal sized adults could fit at any time. On the plus side, the hotel is centrally located and convenient to many of the sights and shopping in downtown Verona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient and friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in an excelent location for walking to all major attractions in Verona. Room although clean was a little dissapointing. Shoer unit was very small. Room was dark and tight for space. The restruant and staff were excelent as were the reception area staff.