Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice room, location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about Verona and the hotel.
Very nice, charming hotel in Verona in a great location. Staff was exceptional. The breakfast was also excellent with a beautiful patio for dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Arena which is only 10 minutes walk away. It proved to be a great find and we had our first pre-opera meal here which was very good. Breakfast is excellent too. My only gripe was that the shower was in the bath which involved a bit of a climb. Not good for someone with a damaged pelvis. On leaving, I checked that you can request a separate shower which I've noted for the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Altstadt von Verona.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Stylisches modernes Interieur im Empfangsbereich Gut regelbare Klimaanlage im Zimmer, Handtuchwechsel morgens und abends
Location: Lage direkt in der Altstadt, fußläufig zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Sightseeing am Wochenende mit Besuch der Arena (Turandot). Der Besuch der Oper war ein wunderbares Erlebnis mit unbeschreiblicher Atmosphäre. Bedingt durch die Lage des Hotels mitten in der Altstadt - 5 min. zur Arena di Verona - 5 min. zum Castelvecchio - 5 min. zum Piazza delle Erbe stand einer Erkundung der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten nichts im Wege.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Excellent Position But Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The position of the hotel is excellent if you want to be in the centre of Verona or want to go to the Arena for the opera.
Cons: Service! Receptionists not particularly friendly and barely acknowledged us during our stay. Breakfast definitely needs work and replenish toiletries!
Location: Excellent position in Verona to walk to everything. Arena very close and worth a visit if not attending concert there.
Disappointed with deluxe room which was so small we couldn't even open case up on the floor! The bathroom was so small that only one person could go in at the time with no bath for the price we paid and the shower door almost touched the toilet when you opened the door. The view was of a brick wall! What was really disappointing was I had spent a fortune on two rooms as it was also a treat for my parents celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary. They had a super deluxe room which was better than ours but certainly not luxury or anything like the rooms shown on the website! There is a turndown service but found them going into our room at 9.45pm! Breakfast had a nice choice but was chaotic! We had to wait ages to get any sort of service eg drinks, cooked breakfast. Even on the last morning when we were up early to catch flight home and it was quiet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel close to the Opera and museums,

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel, nice décor, comfortable beds, in room tea/coffee, super breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Guest computer?
Location: Close to opera and museums
Great - really enjoyed it - good food, good location,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Central Position so has Captive Audience

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Central position in town
Cons: Their timekeeping - we did not suffer on this occasion as we arrived at mid-night so straight to bed.Following day my daughter waited 2 hrs.for access
Location: Situated centre of town and perfect for walking to Arena. Not much else to do except some sightseeing.
Stayed here 3 yrs. ago and this time found our room better than last. Quite small but reasonably comfortable with 2 easy chairs and table - hanging space in wardrobe very small - beds comfortable but not much room to store cases. Bathroom fine, room for two moving around if need be - Jacuzzi very pleasant and works efficiently although slow to fill up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

herbe Enttäuschung keine 5 Sterne wert

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Eigentlich nur die Lage. Man kann fußläufig alle Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen.
Cons: Service und Kategorisierung des Hotels. Das Haus hat leider keine 5 Sterne verdient. Hoteleigener Shuttleservice zum Flughafen wird nicht angeboten.
Location: In der Altstadt von Verona, nahe des Hauses der Julia und der Arena. Man kann mit dem Bus günstig zum Gardasee fahren.
Wir waren im Mai dort. Das gebuchte Deluxe Doppelzimmer entpuppte sich auf Nachfrage als Standardzimmer, klein dunkel , straßenwärts gelegen und entsprechend laut. Im Eingangsbereich des winzigen Bades befand sich eine Stufe, die Dusche war nichts für Schwergewichte, da sich die Tür nicht vollständig öffnen ließ ohne gegen ein gegenüberliegendes Sanitärobjekt zu stoßen. Spiegel und Ablage blieben schmutzig, erst auf mehrfachen Hinweis wurde der Mangel abgestellt. Der Wunsch nach Zimmertausch wäre nur gegen entsprechenden Aufpreis möglich gewesen , ein anderes Zimmer wurde uns auch nicht gezeigt. Der Bodenbelag in den Fluren und im Zimmer war teilweise abgetreten. Das Frühstück war uns persönlich zu Süßpeisen lastig, ausreichend Wurst und Käse einem 5 Sternhotel entsprechend war nicht vorhanden. Kaffee wurde leider nur sehr verzögert serviert, gleiche galt für das Frühstücksei, egal in welcher Form .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central for Verona

Posted May 18, 2016
Well located hotel, you are able to walk everywhere. However we found ourselves in a room above the bar courtyard which was busy until 2 am. Shower was the right size for a child but not an adult
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claudio from Ventabren

Vérona inoubliable

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Si l'entrée de l'hôtel et le restaurant sont exceptionels notre chambre était beaucoup trop petite et un peu triste.