Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location was one of the best likes.wal
Location: Walk shop and eat. Plenty of options here.
Comfortable. Nothing over the top. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Very good location in beautiful Verona

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: My daughter and I had a twin room on the second floor of Palazzo Victoria, it was very clean and comfortable but was quite noisy at night time if a window was left open. Breakfast was good with lots of choice, and all the staff were very helpful and smiley. We had a great time looking around Verona and shopping in some lovely shops just around the corner from the hotel.
Cons: A room with no outside noise at night if a window is open.
Location: Very central hotel near lots of historical sites and wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property located in the beautiful city.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of....
Location: Great location for sightseeing and shopping.
Evverything was perfect!!! The staff was excellent and many were multi-lingual. The Hotel is a Historical site built with the preservation of Italian ruins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus H.

SUPER Klasse Hotel für Verona Besuch

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel zentral ist sehr zentral gelegen, aber trotzdem sehr angenehm ruhig. Super reichhaltiges und leckeres Frühstücksbuffet. Hauseigene Bar.
Cons: Perfekt. Keine Verbesserungswünsche!
Location: Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen, so dass alle Sehenswürdigkeiten im Zentrum sowie Gastronomie und Einkaufsläden bequem zu Fuß erreicht werden können.
Traumhaftes Hotel für einen gelungenen Verona Städtetrip. Es bleiben keine Wünsche offen, weder vom Ambiente noch vom Service. Einfach spitzenmäßig!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fürstenfeldbruck

Drastische Verschlechterung

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Lage -Stadtmitte
Cons: Aussattung Zimmer, Verbesserung der Reinigung, Verbesserung des Service beim Frühstück, Einstellung eines Chefs für Service und Rezeption
Location: Unweit der Arena
Wir waren wohl zum vierten Mal innerhalb von zwei Jahren dort -und können deswegen die negativen Veränderungen recht gut beurteilen. Wir wählten das Hotel in erster Linie wegen seiner Lage mitten in der Stadt. Die Kombination alter Palazzo und modernes Ambiente ist in Teilen recht ordentlich gelungen. Die Zimmeraussattung ist allerdings -schon immer- überschaubar attraktiv. Diesmal allerdings stellte sich die Sinnfrage mehrmals. Quer im Zimmer stand ein ca. 2,5 m langer und etwa 0,4 m breiter Tisch, abgenutz mit Schrammen und Kerben. Dieser war werder alt und schon gar nicht ansehnlich. Im Bad hat ein unwilliger Arbeiter sich mit Silikon gespielt und eine unansehnliche, löcherige und teilweise schon wieder verschimmelte "Abdichtung" hinterlassen, die schlicht als Frechheit bezeichnet werden muss. Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer hat -ganz offenbar ob des neu angeworbenen Personals- erheblich und sichtbar nachgelassen. Mitanderen Worten: es war staubig und dreckig. Das Verhalten des Reinigunspersonals mag einer Absteige gerecht werden, einem Haus, das sich selbst 5 Sterne zuerkennt aber wohl kaum. Unerträglich war die Situation beim Frühstück, in dem eigentlich absolut gelungenen Frühstücksraum. Das Personal im Service zwar zahlreich, aber dennoch -wegen mangelnder Aufsicht, Ausbildung und Führung- heillos überfordert. Einen Chef vom Service sollte man nicht einsparen (auch wenn dies die Rendite erhöhen mag) oder ihm gestatten, ortsabwesend zu sein. Wir kommen so schnell nicht mehr!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice hotel in verona

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Junior Suit is so big. But living room is not isolated. Just big. But foods are not bad. Location is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice room, location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about Verona and the hotel.
Very nice, charming hotel in Verona in a great location. Staff was exceptional. The breakfast was also excellent with a beautiful patio for dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Arena which is only 10 minutes walk away. It proved to be a great find and we had our first pre-opera meal here which was very good. Breakfast is excellent too. My only gripe was that the shower was in the bath which involved a bit of a climb. Not good for someone with a damaged pelvis. On leaving, I checked that you can request a separate shower which I've noted for the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Altstadt von Verona.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Stylisches modernes Interieur im Empfangsbereich Gut regelbare Klimaanlage im Zimmer, Handtuchwechsel morgens und abends
Location: Lage direkt in der Altstadt, fußläufig zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Sightseeing am Wochenende mit Besuch der Arena (Turandot). Der Besuch der Oper war ein wunderbares Erlebnis mit unbeschreiblicher Atmosphäre. Bedingt durch die Lage des Hotels mitten in der Altstadt - 5 min. zur Arena di Verona - 5 min. zum Castelvecchio - 5 min. zum Piazza delle Erbe stand einer Erkundung der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten nichts im Wege.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Excellent Position But Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The position of the hotel is excellent if you want to be in the centre of Verona or want to go to the Arena for the opera.
Cons: Service! Receptionists not particularly friendly and barely acknowledged us during our stay. Breakfast definitely needs work and replenish toiletries!
Location: Excellent position in Verona to walk to everything. Arena very close and worth a visit if not attending concert there.
Disappointed with deluxe room which was so small we couldn't even open case up on the floor! The bathroom was so small that only one person could go in at the time with no bath for the price we paid and the shower door almost touched the toilet when you opened the door. The view was of a brick wall! What was really disappointing was I had spent a fortune on two rooms as it was also a treat for my parents celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary. They had a super deluxe room which was better than ours but certainly not luxury or anything like the rooms shown on the website! There is a turndown service but found them going into our room at 9.45pm! Breakfast had a nice choice but was chaotic! We had to wait ages to get any sort of service eg drinks, cooked breakfast. Even on the last morning when we were up early to catch flight home and it was quiet!