Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Altstadt von Verona.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Stylisches modernes Interieur im Empfangsbereich Gut regelbare Klimaanlage im Zimmer, Handtuchwechsel morgens und abends
Location: Lage direkt in der Altstadt, fußläufig zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Sightseeing am Wochenende mit Besuch der Arena (Turandot). Der Besuch der Oper war ein wunderbares Erlebnis mit unbeschreiblicher Atmosphäre. Bedingt durch die Lage des Hotels mitten in der Altstadt - 5 min. zur Arena di Verona - 5 min. zum Castelvecchio - 5 min. zum Piazza delle Erbe stand einer Erkundung der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten nichts im Wege.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Excellent Position But Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The position of the hotel is excellent if you want to be in the centre of Verona or want to go to the Arena for the opera.
Cons: Service! Receptionists not particularly friendly and barely acknowledged us during our stay. Breakfast definitely needs work and replenish toiletries!
Location: Excellent position in Verona to walk to everything. Arena very close and worth a visit if not attending concert there.
Disappointed with deluxe room which was so small we couldn't even open case up on the floor! The bathroom was so small that only one person could go in at the time with no bath for the price we paid and the shower door almost touched the toilet when you opened the door. The view was of a brick wall! What was really disappointing was I had spent a fortune on two rooms as it was also a treat for my parents celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary. They had a super deluxe room which was better than ours but certainly not luxury or anything like the rooms shown on the website! There is a turndown service but found them going into our room at 9.45pm! Breakfast had a nice choice but was chaotic! We had to wait ages to get any sort of service eg drinks, cooked breakfast. Even on the last morning when we were up early to catch flight home and it was quiet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel close to the Opera and museums,

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel, nice décor, comfortable beds, in room tea/coffee, super breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Guest computer?
Location: Close to opera and museums
Great - really enjoyed it - good food, good location,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Central Position so has Captive Audience

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Central position in town
Cons: Their timekeeping - we did not suffer on this occasion as we arrived at mid-night so straight to bed.Following day my daughter waited 2 hrs.for access
Location: Situated centre of town and perfect for walking to Arena. Not much else to do except some sightseeing.
Stayed here 3 yrs. ago and this time found our room better than last. Quite small but reasonably comfortable with 2 easy chairs and table - hanging space in wardrobe very small - beds comfortable but not much room to store cases. Bathroom fine, room for two moving around if need be - Jacuzzi very pleasant and works efficiently although slow to fill up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

herbe Enttäuschung keine 5 Sterne wert

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Eigentlich nur die Lage. Man kann fußläufig alle Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen.
Cons: Service und Kategorisierung des Hotels. Das Haus hat leider keine 5 Sterne verdient. Hoteleigener Shuttleservice zum Flughafen wird nicht angeboten.
Location: In der Altstadt von Verona, nahe des Hauses der Julia und der Arena. Man kann mit dem Bus günstig zum Gardasee fahren.
Wir waren im Mai dort. Das gebuchte Deluxe Doppelzimmer entpuppte sich auf Nachfrage als Standardzimmer, klein dunkel , straßenwärts gelegen und entsprechend laut. Im Eingangsbereich des winzigen Bades befand sich eine Stufe, die Dusche war nichts für Schwergewichte, da sich die Tür nicht vollständig öffnen ließ ohne gegen ein gegenüberliegendes Sanitärobjekt zu stoßen. Spiegel und Ablage blieben schmutzig, erst auf mehrfachen Hinweis wurde der Mangel abgestellt. Der Wunsch nach Zimmertausch wäre nur gegen entsprechenden Aufpreis möglich gewesen , ein anderes Zimmer wurde uns auch nicht gezeigt. Der Bodenbelag in den Fluren und im Zimmer war teilweise abgetreten. Das Frühstück war uns persönlich zu Süßpeisen lastig, ausreichend Wurst und Käse einem 5 Sternhotel entsprechend war nicht vorhanden. Kaffee wurde leider nur sehr verzögert serviert, gleiche galt für das Frühstücksei, egal in welcher Form .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central for Verona

Posted May 18, 2016
Well located hotel, you are able to walk everywhere. However we found ourselves in a room above the bar courtyard which was busy until 2 am. Shower was the right size for a child but not an adult
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Very pleasant stay in Verona

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, dinner, room and service
Location: Centrally located with a lot of restaurants and shops nearby
We have stayed in a number if 5 star hotels and this one was certainly the best I can remember for a long time. The breakfast and diner were excellent, the staff were as helpful as they could be. Centrally located, all sites are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: I's located very well.
Not bad. Very nice lobby. This hotel have a parking in the central of City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel is very centrally located within short walking distance from the main attractions in Verona. Hotel is in my opinion not a five, but a good four star hotel. The advertised pictures online are missleading as the actual rooms look different. All in all a good hotel, centrally located, but not what you would expect from a five star hotel.