Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Central Hotel with Helpful and accommodating staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Size of shower cubicles!
Location: Best location for the opera - incredibly close (especially if you are wearing high heels)!
On arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff. We booked a standard room which although was nice, the shower cubicle was very small (my husband is 6ft 5)!! We mentioned this at reception and by the next day (when another room was available) we were upgraded to a superior room (free of charge) with far better facilities and a roomy shower room. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Hotel is situated in a perfect location for Verona (very central). Superb hotel for visiting verona and for the opera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Well located hotel in Verona

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Staff & position. Well looked after. Good condition [ only opened 4 years]
Cons: As above
Location: See previous comments
Second year running we have stayed there. Regular visitors to Verona and have used 3 other hotels in previous years. Due Torri is certainly the top hotel there. Great staff - nothing too much trouble. Nice bar & restaurant - minor crib that the breakfast menu was the same every day. Only other crib is that there was no bath in our room even though the bathroom was huge. So if you prefer a bath to a shower say so when booking Overall a very nice hotel. Good situation on one of the main shopping streets and just a short walk to the Arena for Opera buffs. Just a thought - Verona is not in our opinion a good destination for kids. It's not a big city - 3 days is adequate to see it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The room was smaller and darker than I had hoped. That said, the staff were lovely and the breakfasts excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location for the opera

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The bar is very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The plastic shower cubicle is not appropriate for a 4+ star hotel. The restaurant à la carte menu is variable in appeal.
Central location makes it perfect for sightseeing and the opera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Good location & friendly staff. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Room which we had for that price was smallest we ever seen and basically small dark hole with dirty wall covering , defected valve in the shower . That was level of less then 3 stars other then lobby and friendly staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best place to stay in Verona.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Fabulous location. Great breakfast and very attentive staff.
Cons: Perfect just the way it is.
Location: Excellent location for those attending the opera or Arena events.
By far the best place to stay in Verona. Excellent hotel with equally excellent staff. Wonderful breakfast and outstanding restaurant (Borsari 36). Very comfortable rooms that are well appointed. Highly recommended this place. Very close to the Arena making it the perfect location for those attending the opera. Also a short walk, down the elegant Via Mazzini, to the Piazza Erbe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Hague, The Netherlands

Indimenticabile

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Dalla calda accoglienza alla stanza, impeccabile, dai gustosi piatti del ristorante al cordiale servizio, ogni valutazione di questo albergo non può che essere eccellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Verona, close to main destinations

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Excellent hotel. Recently refurbished, very helpful and welcoming staff, central and close to maIn destinations including amphitheatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Verona/Lake Garda extended weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything from decor to staff to the quiet it provided to the cleanliness of every bit of the property.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of currently.
Location: It's within walking distance of the Piazza Bra and the Arena, the Duomo, the Adige is right behind it and plenty of great restaurants and shopping.
I would go back to this hotel without having to give it another thought. The Palazzo Victoria has Old World charm while having been modernised with high-speed WiFi, air conditioning, room temperature controls, mini bar, tea/coffee service, etc. My room was extremely large with plank floors, high ceilings, a couch, double-sized bed, tables, chairs and very ample lighting. The window shades worked better than shutters in keeping out daylight while sleeping. The marble bathroom was large and had ample very hot & cold running water. The Staff couldn't be friendlier and more helpful. The restaurant service was extremely professional and polite and it possessed a superior chef - wonderful cuisine. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Verona.