Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jo from Woodley

Nice hotel on the outskirts of town

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, great food, nice room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous family run hotel. Very friendly & restaurant food to die for. Outstanding & lovely setting. Only downfall no mini fridge in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick family trip

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for passing through Verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: THE ATMOSPHERE, STAFF, FOOD, LOCATION, FACILITIES
Location: BUS INTO VERONA OUTSIDE,
VERY ENJOYABLE, STAFF EXCELLENT VERY HELPFUL. FOOD EXCELLENT. ALTHOUGH JUST OFF ROAD VERY QUIET, BUS STOP OUTSIDE PROPERTY VERY USEFUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable hotel near verona

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Good clean friendly hotel near a bus stop into Verona.pool clean and we'll kept.owners and staff very friendly and helpful.have to pay for a taxi back from town but having the pool makes up for this extra expense.breakfast good quality and plentiful.would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enchanting hotel close to Verona

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Location: The hotel was only a 15 minute drive to the center of Verona which is a beautiful city we thoroughly enjoyed!
We arrived at the hotel in the early afternoon just as a large thunder and rain storm was approaching. Although i was a little disappointed in the industrial look of the surrounding area I was immediately enchanted with the hotel itself as soon as we drove off the road and onto the property. The gentleman at the front desk greeted us and suggested we come into the dining room for lunch. The dining room was really lovely overlooking the garden and pool and had a very warm homey feel to it. We were served a delicious meal with their house wine and watched the storm approaching. Our room up on the second floor was large ,comfortable and immaculate but unfortunately located in the front of the hotel right on the busy road. This was really my only complaint. Breakfast was served out on the patio and we enjoyed watching the resident peacocks walking around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EDINBURGH

Great hotel with pool, excellent food lovely staff

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING
Location: VERONA 10 MINS BY BUS, LOVELY, SMALL HISTORIC CITY.
Great hotel just outside Verona; frequent local bus service, 10 mins to castle; outside pool; lovely grounds with peacocks, palm trees; large bedroom with olde world charm and modern plumbing, powerful large shower, bidet. Staff very friendly and helpful; ate in the restaurant 4 times in the week, excellent food and really good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire, England

A gem of a hotel 5km from the centre of Verona.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The facilities, the breakfast, the quiet and the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5km from Verona and loads to see and do there. Go to the opera if you can because it is fantastic.
The staff were so helpful and did everything to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. Number 33 bus stops right outside and goes into the centre of Verona every half an hour...1 euro 50 cents. Taxi back after the opera was 15 euros. The little trips in and out of Verona were definitely worth it because the hotel is quiet and peaceful and you felt like you were miles away from city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Hotel with pool close to Verona and Lake Garda

Posted Aug 19, 2014
6km out of Verona and easily accessible from the main road, it was surprising to find laid out tropical gardens, swimming pool with jacuzzi section, roaming peacocks and very helpful service.
5 out of 5
by Roxana from Genis

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Peaceful. Pool was lovely and so were the peacocks. Rooms were large and well furnished.