Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I wouldn't have changed a thing about this hotel. Would definitely recommend this beautiful place to anyone I came across.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It's a castle, need I say more?

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Historical, beautiful and friendly.
Cons: The Maps application on my iPhone didn't located the place correctly. The place is hard to miss and I should have ignored the technology;
Location: The walled town of Montagnana is a must see.
We stayed on a Thursday night which is considered a less busy time for this place as opposed to a weekend. It's an awesome feeling staying in a castle that's been updated with modern conveniences. The staff are excellent and the place included a few extras that we had not expected. The restaurant was closed, so staff recommended the walled town of Montagnana which was extremely charming as well. Overall, we had an excellent experience and would highly recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
by Mathew from Honolilu

Authentic castle stay with an excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice authentic castle stay with the benefits of a great staff and very good restaurant. Avoid staying on the weekend if you don't like weddings only because it is a popular place to have weddings. Didn't bother me, but it would be less busy during the weekday. Castle walls are thick and I never heard any sounds from the wedding when I was in my room. The entire place is pretty fun to walk around and explore. The breakfast spread in the morning was fantastic, top quality. The room was comfortable and air conditioned, the furniture very old and nice and it was a very special room in one of the 4 towers, no two are the same.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Really?!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The entire castle was rented out for a wedding. Every single room and common space except our room was dedicated for this wedding. We were asked to stay in our room, not roam the grounds, and not to speak to anyone in the wedding party. What the hell is that about? I spend a lot of money for the castle experience and am relegated to our room only and not to speak to anyone? I'm beyond mad. Someone should have informed me of that situation months ago. I really expect a full refund...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful historic hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
This is a super unique hotel. It is a very old hotel so if you are looking for new and modern this is not the place for you. It is beautiful and much to appreciate. The garden is lovely and the restaurant enjoyable. The staff was great, very friendly and really helpful. This old Castle /Hotel is charming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Castle

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The castello,is a luxurious and romantic place to stay. Rooms are filled with antique furniture and you can walk around the public rooms of the castle to see the architecture and art. The staff are friendly and helpful. Belviacqua is a tiny town surrounded by agriculture, so there's not much to see nearby, but it could make a nice base for exploring nearby Montagnana or for a wine tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Castle Tower room

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Great for exploring nearby walled cities and other castles.
It was a great room, in one of the towers of the castle. The staff was great, the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from San Francisco

Great experience

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
There was a Ghost Convention the night before our visit and we were actually visited by one in our room. We have it on video, really!. The food was superb, as was the service.