Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It's a castle, need I say more?

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Historical, beautiful and friendly.
Cons: The Maps application on my iPhone didn't located the place correctly. The place is hard to miss and I should have ignored the technology;
Location: The walled town of Montagnana is a must see.
We stayed on a Thursday night which is considered a less busy time for this place as opposed to a weekend. It's an awesome feeling staying in a castle that's been updated with modern conveniences. The staff are excellent and the place included a few extras that we had not expected. The restaurant was closed, so staff recommended the walled town of Montagnana which was extremely charming as well. Overall, we had an excellent experience and would highly recommend this place to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Really?!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The entire castle was rented out for a wedding. Every single room and common space except our room was dedicated for this wedding. We were asked to stay in our room, not roam the grounds, and not to speak to anyone in the wedding party. What the hell is that about? I spend a lot of money for the castle experience and am relegated to our room only and not to speak to anyone? I'm beyond mad. Someone should have informed me of that situation months ago. I really expect a full refund...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful historic hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
This is a super unique hotel. It is a very old hotel so if you are looking for new and modern this is not the place for you. It is beautiful and much to appreciate. The garden is lovely and the restaurant enjoyable. The staff was great, very friendly and really helpful. This old Castle /Hotel is charming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Castle

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The castello,is a luxurious and romantic place to stay. Rooms are filled with antique furniture and you can walk around the public rooms of the castle to see the architecture and art. The staff are friendly and helpful. Belviacqua is a tiny town surrounded by agriculture, so there's not much to see nearby, but it could make a nice base for exploring nearby Montagnana or for a wine tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Castle Tower room

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Great for exploring nearby walled cities and other castles.
It was a great room, in one of the towers of the castle. The staff was great, the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place great people

Posted Feb 7, 2015
This was a great experience. The place and facilities are very unique. Feels like you are hundreds of year back living in a castle what we did today facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

If you are looking to stay in a castle atmosphere!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Road directions to find the hotel
Location: Vicenza, Padova and Verona are not that far away.
Beautifully restored castle, much atmosphere, excellent restaurant and service, enormous rooms with antique furniture but perfect bedding. A delicious stay, we are planning to return soon to this a little out of the way establishment worth visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five Stars

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Hotel and staff are awesome. Restaurant and wine list would be considered fine dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelia from Houston, Texas USA

MAKE THE MOST OF YOUR STAY IN ITALY

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, Staff, FOOD and basically EVERYTHING.
Cons: A Gift Shop with memorabilia so we can take home a piece of the castle. Maybe towels, robes, t-shirts, Books about the Castle, Mugs and Postcards
Location: Several other Castles located in the area for exploring and it is only a short distance to Verona or Venice by car.
The is the BEST experience of our 13 day experience in Italy from Venice, Verona, Florence. They are very interested in telling you the history of the castle and encourage you to explore it and the grounds. The rooms are large and decorated with beautiful and correct period furniture and feature Suits of Armor, a torture chamber, Wine cellar, Beautiful Art and up to date plumbing in your bath. You will feel like you have stepped back in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from florida

Authentic castle with original furniture and paint

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great place to spend a day if you wish to stay in an authentic castle with all original furniture. Quite impressive. Service was great