Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Wonderful city break!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
My friend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights, and having booked the most cost effective room weren't expecting all that much. However we were wrong in our skepticism - our room was absolutely gorgeous! It was bigger than we ever anticipated, and the balcony was such a welcomed surprise. We spent a lot of time on it, with weather and views of Via Cappello to accommodate the privilege. The bed was comfortable and decoration luxurious, and needless to say we very much enjoyed the jacuzzi bath! The service was astounding, with someone on hand at all times to accommodate our needs. We found it particularly novelty that we had access to the courtyard at night. It was such an exclusive experience, and we weren't expecting to enter the hotel actually through the courtyard! The only thing we felt was that the room could have benefited from a kettle or cafetiere - we Brits can very seldom start the day without a cup of tea or coffee! Other than that, we were amazed, and hope to be back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest small hotels ever!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The room, the bathroom with bathtub and jets, the bed, the very friendly and accommodating staff, the breakfast served in the room.
Cons: Price of parking is steep--25 euros for outside. Some standard breakfast items (mixed "salumi," fruit) are extra charge.
Location: The restaurant across the street (staff recommended) was fun. Go to the 4 historic churches (1 ticket), especially San Fermo via the river walk.
Wow! Ultra comfortable hotel--large rooms, beautifully decorated with traditional furniture, great bed, lovely bath with jacuzzi tub. Most accommodating staff--they park your car, schlep your bags, etc. Located in an "unusual" place: on a courtyard alleged to contain Juliet's balcony. During the day it's packed with lovesick teenagers taking pictures and leaving graffiti and post-its, but the tourist are locked out at night and they don't bother you. Meanwhile, this is an extraordinary hotel in a charming city (has a mini-coliseum, a castle with moat, and some good Romanesque churches--our thing) with very good food and interesting shopping. Our room had a fresco in a niche and lots of storage space. They serve breakfast in the room, complete with white table cloths. All for a very reasonable price. We were very glad that we had booked three nights here, and we'd probably go back just for the hotel--not sure when we enjoyed a hotel stay more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well placed b&b hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice, big , comfortable room. Great location in centre of Verona. However it was quite warm end March and air conditioning was not working so room was very warm. Sleeping with windows open was very noisy on Friday night.
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal position for old town, but noisy at night

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Position is great for the old town and the arena. Room was charming and lovely new bathroom.
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work, and the mattresses were hopelessly soft.
Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Position is great for the old town and the arena. Room was charming and lovely new bathroom. However, air conditioning wasn't working and street was very noisy at night so having the windows open wasn't really an option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional place to stay with first class service

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived at Il Sogno di Giulietta, the service was exceptional. We were warmly welcomed (and congratulated as we were on honeymoon) and told that we had been upgraded. Our room, L'Usignolo was on the fifth floor with a balcony overlooking the main street. It was split level with grand Italian furniture downstairs and a bed upstairs. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi bath and plenty of complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning where the staff took great attention to detail - setting the table, complete with fresh linen before laying the breakfast choices out. The location is also perfect - right in the centre of town, just down from the square and five minutes from the Arena. Obviously the private access to Juliet's balcony after the gates were closed at 7.30pm was an added bonus as it was very busy during the day so it was so lovely just to stroll around and take it all in without the crowds. We could not fault anything at all with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay again at Il Sogno di Giulietta on our next visit - we can't imagine there being anywhere better to stay in Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for visiting Verona for a quick city break

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Delightful little hotel slap bang in the ceentre of Verona (bit noisy if you like to sleep with the windows open)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Luxury in a great location

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Superb - Perfect for R&J fans. If not, you are seconds from Piazza delle Erbe, Palazzo della Ragione, & the shopping district (Via Mazzini etc).
Different people will require different things from their hotel; research is key. I read up that this hotel was within the courtyard of the 'Balcony of Juliet' and that it would be busy downstairs, and that there was no dining room so breakfast would be served in room. Google maps showed that it is fairly central in the old part of the city. The entrance hall is deceiving as to what awaits; rooms look out either over the street towards the Piazza delle Erbe (as mine did), or over the Juliet courtyard itself. I had an 'elegant' room - Il Cielo, which was large, spacious, with a good bed, large wardrobe a goodsized table with comfortable chairs for two; there was also a large modern bathroom with rain-fall type shower and a jacuzzi. For breakfast, a card is left in you room the night before, and you tick what you would like the following morning; one of the staff wheels it up, lays the table, food and drink, and it is cleaned away when you go out. Extras (mostly eggs) can be added, but there is plenty on the menu otherwise. It is a charming alternative to eating in a breakfast room with other guests; also, it's the first time I've seen a lid for an espresso cup. The windows and shutters close out pretty much any noise from the street, and I slept beautifully. The staff are highly professional, charming, engaging, and combined with the location, I would very happily stay there again every time I visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love is in the Air!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

a special piece of Verona

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: My room. The size of the hotel made it intimate and quiet
Cons: Can be noisy because it is right in the village. But I had the hotel close the shutters at night and that really helped to block out the noise
Location: Shops , churches, all major sites to be seen are right there and great little tucked away restaurants to try outside of the main cafes that you see
I did not know that my room was going to be so wonderfully located, yet nicely tucked away to give me that intimate special Verona experience, it was very unique and gave you that home away from home feel. Very elegant little getaway space!