Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well placed b&b hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice, big , comfortable room. Great location in centre of Verona. However it was quite warm end March and air conditioning was not working so room was very warm. Sleeping with windows open was very noisy on Friday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal position for old town, but noisy at night

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Position is great for the old town and the arena. Room was charming and lovely new bathroom.
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work, and the mattresses were hopelessly soft.
Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Position is great for the old town and the arena. Room was charming and lovely new bathroom. However, air conditioning wasn't working and street was very noisy at night so having the windows open wasn't really an option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional place to stay with first class service

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived at Il Sogno di Giulietta, the service was exceptional. We were warmly welcomed (and congratulated as we were on honeymoon) and told that we had been upgraded. Our room, L'Usignolo was on the fifth floor with a balcony overlooking the main street. It was split level with grand Italian furniture downstairs and a bed upstairs. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi bath and plenty of complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning where the staff took great attention to detail - setting the table, complete with fresh linen before laying the breakfast choices out. The location is also perfect - right in the centre of town, just down from the square and five minutes from the Arena. Obviously the private access to Juliet's balcony after the gates were closed at 7.30pm was an added bonus as it was very busy during the day so it was so lovely just to stroll around and take it all in without the crowds. We could not fault anything at all with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay again at Il Sogno di Giulietta on our next visit - we can't imagine there being anywhere better to stay in Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for visiting Verona for a quick city break

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Delightful little hotel slap bang in the ceentre of Verona (bit noisy if you like to sleep with the windows open)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Luxury in a great location

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Superb - Perfect for R&J fans. If not, you are seconds from Piazza delle Erbe, Palazzo della Ragione, & the shopping district (Via Mazzini etc).
Different people will require different things from their hotel; research is key. I read up that this hotel was within the courtyard of the 'Balcony of Juliet' and that it would be busy downstairs, and that there was no dining room so breakfast would be served in room. Google maps showed that it is fairly central in the old part of the city. The entrance hall is deceiving as to what awaits; rooms look out either over the street towards the Piazza delle Erbe (as mine did), or over the Juliet courtyard itself. I had an 'elegant' room - Il Cielo, which was large, spacious, with a good bed, large wardrobe a goodsized table with comfortable chairs for two; there was also a large modern bathroom with rain-fall type shower and a jacuzzi. For breakfast, a card is left in you room the night before, and you tick what you would like the following morning; one of the staff wheels it up, lays the table, food and drink, and it is cleaned away when you go out. Extras (mostly eggs) can be added, but there is plenty on the menu otherwise. It is a charming alternative to eating in a breakfast room with other guests; also, it's the first time I've seen a lid for an espresso cup. The windows and shutters close out pretty much any noise from the street, and I slept beautifully. The staff are highly professional, charming, engaging, and combined with the location, I would very happily stay there again every time I visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love is in the Air!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

a special piece of Verona

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: My room. The size of the hotel made it intimate and quiet
Cons: Can be noisy because it is right in the village. But I had the hotel close the shutters at night and that really helped to block out the noise
Location: Shops , churches, all major sites to be seen are right there and great little tucked away restaurants to try outside of the main cafes that you see
I did not know that my room was going to be so wonderfully located, yet nicely tucked away to give me that intimate special Verona experience, it was very unique and gave you that home away from home feel. Very elegant little getaway space!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent location, walking distance to major attractions. Staff friendly but not particularly accomodating. Room was clean. Breakfast in room was nice, although we had to pay extra for hot items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Verona

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
First time to Verona, and our first vacation following the graduation of our last child. If there's a more romantic place to stay than across from Juliet's balcony, I've not heard of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Romantic Verona

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We would highly recommend this enchanting place in the heart of Verona .Wonderful staff, spotless clean rooms. If romance is in your heart it will live up to your highest expectations.