Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tutto eccellente, consigliatissimo

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Entro in stanza e wow... Splendida camera, Nn immaginavo fosse così bella e di classe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so california

Unexpected trip to verona

Posted Nov 28, 2015
We booked this hotel last minute and where very pleased There is no breakfast room they bring it to you Very nice guest house in the center of the old town Entrance to hotel is in the court yard where the Juliet statue is I was in Verona for its real history the theatre Romario a BC outdoor roman theatre and the roman arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel - great location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
A beautiful hotel; ideally situated to explore Verona. Staff were excellent and couldn't have done more to ensure our stay was perfect. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from London

a romantic space

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This lovely small hotel is 'tucked away' in the corner of the busiest space in Verona - Juliet's Balcony. The hotel is full of character and the rooms are so beautiful - large, beautifully decorated, all the romance of Verona. And the staff are lovely and friendly and helpful. I'd recommend the hotel. But a few things to bear in mind if you go. One, be prepared for a crowd getting in and out of the hotel. Two, breakfast doesn't quite mean breakfast - it's very limited in what they provide, the rest you have to pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marie claude from Carignan, Quebec, Canada

Tour of Italy - second stop

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Loved everything except for level of noise all night. Was difficult to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alvaro Luiz from Passo fundo

estadia maravilhosa

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel pequeno, romântico, maravilhoso, pessoal super atencioso, tudo de bom e localização vip. Um fato que revela toda a gentileza dos servidores e direção do hotel: esqueci-me do meu relógio no hotel e já tinha saído de viagem, quando ligaram no meu telefone celular para avisar que tinham encontrado o relógio e iriam guardá-lo até eu apanhá-lo. Voltei posteriormente para apanhá-lo. Isto demonstra a honestidade na relação entre cliente e hotel. repito, tudo de bom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Walking distance to all historical places and attractions. the hotel was very clean, staff extremely friendly and the place has its own charm. The whole courtyard is yours in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia from New Jersey

Lovely room

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the room, which was spacious and comfortable. We had constant problems with the internet, which my husband needed to finish some work. Finally we discovered that if we stood in one place in the room the signal would hold. The crowds in the courtyard during the day were a sight to behold, but they cleared out at night and the gates were locked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel......

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Location: Wonderful location.
Can be a bit overwhelming with all the tourists, but the hotel staff do everything possible to make parking and getting your luggage and you to the hotel as easy as possible. A very gracious hotel with old world charm! It as wonderful for our 43rd wedding anniversary! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

Fabulous hotel in a fabulous city

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel is a gem that lets you feel as though you are part of the Romeo and Juliet story. If you can ignore the crowds of tourists in the courtyard then it really is an ideal location, especially when you get the courtyard to yourself.