Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal position for old town, but noisy at night

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Position is great for the old town and the arena. Room was charming and lovely new bathroom.
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work, and the mattresses were hopelessly soft.
Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Position is great for the old town and the arena. Room was charming and lovely new bathroom. However, air conditioning wasn't working and street was very noisy at night so having the windows open wasn't really an option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for visiting Verona for a quick city break

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Delightful little hotel slap bang in the ceentre of Verona (bit noisy if you like to sleep with the windows open)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable Luxury in a great location

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Superb - Perfect for R&J fans. If not, you are seconds from Piazza delle Erbe, Palazzo della Ragione, & the shopping district (Via Mazzini etc).
Different people will require different things from their hotel; research is key. I read up that this hotel was within the courtyard of the 'Balcony of Juliet' and that it would be busy downstairs, and that there was no dining room so breakfast would be served in room. Google maps showed that it is fairly central in the old part of the city. The entrance hall is deceiving as to what awaits; rooms look out either over the street towards the Piazza delle Erbe (as mine did), or over the Juliet courtyard itself. I had an 'elegant' room - Il Cielo, which was large, spacious, with a good bed, large wardrobe a goodsized table with comfortable chairs for two; there was also a large modern bathroom with rain-fall type shower and a jacuzzi. For breakfast, a card is left in you room the night before, and you tick what you would like the following morning; one of the staff wheels it up, lays the table, food and drink, and it is cleaned away when you go out. Extras (mostly eggs) can be added, but there is plenty on the menu otherwise. It is a charming alternative to eating in a breakfast room with other guests; also, it's the first time I've seen a lid for an espresso cup. The windows and shutters close out pretty much any noise from the street, and I slept beautifully. The staff are highly professional, charming, engaging, and combined with the location, I would very happily stay there again every time I visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

a special piece of Verona

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: My room. The size of the hotel made it intimate and quiet
Cons: Can be noisy because it is right in the village. But I had the hotel close the shutters at night and that really helped to block out the noise
Location: Shops , churches, all major sites to be seen are right there and great little tucked away restaurants to try outside of the main cafes that you see
I did not know that my room was going to be so wonderfully located, yet nicely tucked away to give me that intimate special Verona experience, it was very unique and gave you that home away from home feel. Very elegant little getaway space!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent location, walking distance to major attractions. Staff friendly but not particularly accomodating. Room was clean. Breakfast in room was nice, although we had to pay extra for hot items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Super romantico y acogedor

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fue un tiempo maravilloso y romantico, llevamos a nuestras 2 hijas adolescentes y lo disfrutaron mucho, la tina y el desayuno en la alcoba lo mejor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Verona

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Loved the location
Cons: Needed stronger wifi
Great hotel, perfect location, room was clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

My wife just flew in to Venice.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Fictional yet historical.
Cons: Clearly tell people about parking. Most thought they could drive to entrance. No!
Location: Center of old Verona. walk the charming streets.
I wanted to treat my girl right after her like ng flight. Drove to Verona which was on her wish list. Nice place. You have to park a half mile away. Lugged bags through town. Nice room. AC Santa working right. Staff by passed controls and we were cool again. Mob outside didn't bother us. Streets full time f people until 2 am. Still quiet room. Verona old city easy to get around on foot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても良いホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: お風呂、部屋の調度品
Cons: エアコンの使い方がわかりにくかったです。
Location: ちょっと駅から距離がありますが、ベローナ市内の中心で観光や食事には本当に便利です。
非常に快適に過ごせました。清潔で広く、ジャグジーもついていました。ただ、入り口がわかりずらく、探すのが大変でした。(ジュリエッタの家の門の中にありました。)事前の確認をお勧めします。
5 out of 5
by Eleftheria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels