Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted May 10, 2017
Perfect location, friendly host, ckean and comfortable. easy to reach all Verona sights, restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent suite close to all attractions in Verona

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We arrived from Milan at Train station Porta Nuova; got a bus ticket for 1.30 each person at ATV and took bus #73 from platform B1; just across the station. 15 mins later we arrived. Looked for 25c (it has a sign on the wall that says B&B Residenza Carducci) Found the door bell and voila. A sweet lady opened the door for us and walked us to our suite in 2nd floor. No elevators but not a problem, just a few manageable steps up. You have all you need here, the place is flawless. The area is safe and convenient restaurants, markets just steps away. We walked everywhere. However bus tickets are easy to get at tobacco stores. I look forward to stay here again next time in this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay in Verona in a lovely old building very near the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and welcoming

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This accommodation was spacious , close to all facilities and near centre of Verona. The kitchen was excellent as we had been eating out for 5 weeks so were able to cook for 2 nights. Fresh produce was available only 50 metres away. This property just oozed old world charm. The owner Giovanna made us feel very welcome and nothing was a problem. We parked in a side street at a garage for 10 euro per day. We would have loved to have stayed on for another couple of days but had to move on. Fiona, Australia
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Easy walking location to all major tourist sites

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Friendly & accommodating hosts. English speaking. Assisted with local resident car parking pass. Complimentary laundry room. Complimentary tea, coffee and refreshments. Good heating. Provided Map for local area. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Its not a hotel, but an apartment

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The location, the space and equipment. Clean and tidy and interestingly furnished
Cons: The shower seemed to be on a timer and the hot water would go cold after a relatively short period annoying when you want to wash hair and shower.
Location: Easy to reach using public transport. Short walk across a bridge to tourist sites and the town centre
This accommodation is an independent apartment within the owners own residence. There are 2 apartments. The rooms were large and comfortable because it is within a courtyard building it was a little on the dark side. The kitchen area was adequate for preparation of simple meals, if desired. The fresh filled pasta shop next door and the cafe carducci opposite is a gem. The accommodation was fairly central for site seeing and yet part of a small community. The owners were helpful and accommodating. Though we did not have breakfast provided this was available.
5 out of 5
by david arthur from Irvine.

Baroque Splendour

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was a lovely flat in a convenient location for both Verona town centre and the Arena which was the main reason we chose it. Giovanna was a lovely,thoughtful hostess and gave us lots of good advice of places to see and things to do in Verona. The flat was furnished in a beautiful fashion,and although the building was 500 years old the flat was very modern with every convenience. I have never stayed in a house which still had ORIGINAL frescoes on the walls. I would return to this flat at any time in the future,and would recommend it to anyone seeking a convenient location for Verona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels