Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real gem in Verona.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The owner, Monica is a real sweetheart. She cannot do enough for you to make your stay a memorable one. Well satisfied with the entire stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheyenne from Los Gatos

LOVE ABSOULETLY LOVED THIS PLACE

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I LOVED this cute little hotel!!! it was perfect walking distance to everything, tucked away so no busy traffic ran past. Cute little walkway with restaurants. This was my favorite hotel EVER!!! Monica was the best and was always there to help! My power once did blow out and that was weird but easy flip of the switch by the door, duh, and no elevators so definitely pack light!! DEFINITE RECOMMENDATION!!
5 out of 5
by Diana from Australia

A Gem in Verona

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel was a gem. Walking distance to the arena and safe to walk home at one am after the show. Friendly service and Monica was so helpful. Breakfast in your room was huge and coffee outside the door. A bus to the station nearby and wonderful restaurant just down the road. Right beside a park and the river and near churches, coffee shops, pizza and even an Irish pub. Very happy and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good position and good value

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Good value for money
Location: Duomo, Arena, central city sights all accessible
OK for all the tourist sites, Can walk to all of them
4 out of 5
by Radu from Lausanne

Excellent choice for a short trip to Verona

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We found this place on the day we were supposed to arrive in Verona (last minute stop), so we were lucky, considering the time of the year and limited rooms. We got a very stylishly refurbished room (red room, we haven't seen the blue and gray ones) with air conditioning, very close to the historic center of Verona. Breakfast in the room with a coffee machine for all 3 rooms (amazingly good got chocolate for a machine!!). Perhaps the only downside is the shower which could have benefited from an upgrade or a deep scrub for scale. Owner very helpful and available.
3 out of 5
by Denis from Stockport

Ok

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
The lady who showed us the room had little info to offer as the owner was away. The coffee machine was either broken, empty or switched off and the 'breakfast ' left in the room was a bit poor. Decor was a bit shabby, though the apartment was roomy. We thought it was a bit overpriced too.
4 out of 5
by Dayalan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very stylish small hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The style, the idea of colour coordinated theme.
Cons: Small breakfast room outside the bedroom would be lovely.
Very nicely decorated, near the town. The owner Monica was very nice. Would definitely go back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get there before 8pm

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a little noisy, I was on the second floor and I could here people from outside the bar just outside my window. Apparently in Italy you have to check in before 8, I did not and they locked the hotel up and I needed to call a number, the owner had me come back at 10pm to check in. With that said, the room was nice, free breakfast in the room, no other major issues.