Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loa angeles

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Every thing it was perfect Near to city center and to train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Room is fine. Breakfast is wonderfull. Location is very well. 8 minutes till railway and bus station. 20 minutes to get to the center of city.
Cons: Wi Fi is bad. Somtimes it worked for 30 min but very often it disconnected in 2-3 min of workinq. In the wc staff did not wash floor for 3 days of my staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Hotel perfecto!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Perfect hotel nice spacious rooms we had a wonderful view of the river. 15 min walk to city centre and it's a lovely walk keeps you fit lol! Delicious breakfast and a very professional staff team in all departments. I would always choose this hotel if I'm staying in Verona. I stayed here 12 years ago and the hotel is still as perfect as it was then. Reasonably price compared to other hotels Thoroughly enjoyed my stay Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel, 5 min walk from the station.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
come out of the station and turn right. walk till the petrol station and cross the road the turn right again walk under the tunnel and then turn left immediately after the tunnel on ur right side after 30m is a way to the hotel. A very good hotel having no issues except sound proofing. river is a very special attraction for the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

More business than honeymoon!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
As part of our honeymoon, we stayed for 1 night in Ròseo Hotel Leon D'Oro. As we were travelling by train between the different Italian cities, this hotel was ideal for getting to the station the next morning to continue on our trip, with it being just around the corner (albeit having to cross a fairly main road). However, if you are looking for a hotel that is centrally based, then this hotel we would not recommend for its location, as to get to you have to cross a large carriageway / roundabout, and go through a dark underpass to get to – which didn’t necessarily feel the safest of journeys back to the hotel after a night out in the centre around the coliseum. The hotel was dated in terms of decor (modernisation or even replacements would be ideal!) and it seemed more suitable for business purposes than a hotel for honeymooners. The breakfast selection was good. From the pictures advertising the hotel, we were expecting it to be off a Piazza, however, the view is probably from across the carriageway, as you enter from the side in between two buildings that don't look anything like they should have a hotel within them - not very aesthetically pleasing...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stunning hotel very grand lobby, friendly staff that all speak very good English. The breakfast buffet has all you could ask for from fruit and yoghurt to sausage and eggs or meats and cheeses. Being only a 15 min stroll from the piazza bra it is lovely and quiet no noise from the station or the airport. The only note I would say for reference is that happy hour does not refer to a decrease in the price of the drinks but to the delicious free nibbles that are on offer at this time and being an old city sometime the plumbing can be a little temperamental but I would stay at this hotel again we had a wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Isolated from centre and conference centres

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovate public areas, seats were very dirty.
Location: Location is isolated, not a long walk to centre and main attractions but the walk back at night can be intimidating if you are alone.
We stayed four nights for what was essentially a combined pleasure and business trip. We chose to stay here mainly due to many of our colleagues who we wanted to mix with would be staying. The hotel stands alone alongside a fast flowing river and a major road. Outside the hotel it has water fountains which are switched on I think to drown out the noise of the road traffic. If you are out late at night and returning on foot it can be a bit isolated and whilst on the one occasion we walked back at night we felt a bit vulnerable. I must add that we had no trouble. We were originally allocated a room that on entry we found quite depressing as the walls and floor were brown wood, it also had a pillar in the middle which made it quite awkward. The furniture was in need of renovation or replacement. We asked to move to another room which was accommodated with out any fuss. Our new room was very nice however the bathroom fittings were a bit dated and we could not regulate the shower satisfactorily, but apart from that it was great. Most of the staff, and in particular one guy behind the bar was very helpful and calm despite the fact on one night when it was very busy he was the only barman working which was frustrating as spending 15 minutes waiting to be served was annoying. Room service was also very effective and the guy who brought us some food was very helpful. This brings me to reception. There is no concierge desk so if you need a taxi get in the queue for the main desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Very nice hotel close to town

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Hotel staff was very nice.., great Food, a Buffet breakfast . Good location .. We walked from the hotel for sightseeing . Beautiful city! Would definitely stay at Roseo Hotel again ! Hotel parking lot was great since we had a rental car .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel is very nice with no negatives,staff at front desk very competent,the room was comfortable and finger foods were laid on at the bar for "Happy Hour", a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Nice hotel in strange location

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Close to station. Hotel in good condition
Cons: Very slow check in
Location: Horrible location, but not too far out of the City - about a mile
The hotel is nice but feels like it's stuck between a main carriageway and an industrial estate. Close to the station, but need to cross some very busy roads. Check in was very slow. Room was OK