Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Hotel perfecto!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Perfect hotel nice spacious rooms we had a wonderful view of the river. 15 min walk to city centre and it's a lovely walk keeps you fit lol! Delicious breakfast and a very professional staff team in all departments. I would always choose this hotel if I'm staying in Verona. I stayed here 12 years ago and the hotel is still as perfect as it was then. Reasonably price compared to other hotels Thoroughly enjoyed my stay Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel, 5 min walk from the station.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
come out of the station and turn right. walk till the petrol station and cross the road the turn right again walk under the tunnel and then turn left immediately after the tunnel on ur right side after 30m is a way to the hotel. A very good hotel having no issues except sound proofing. river is a very special attraction for the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel liegt ca.10 min Fußweg von der Arena und dem zentralen Platz in Verona entfernt, wir empfanden den Fußweg als angenehm und können das Hotel weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I stayed this hotel for the Arena di verona. And the location is good and the staff is good relation ship to the stayer. If I will visit Verona, I would like to stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo vicino alla stazione

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Albergo vicino alla stazione dei treni e degli autobus. Comodo per gli spostamenti fuori città e a circa 30 minuti di cammino dal centro storico. Per arrivare in albergo dalla stazione, girare a destra e, superati i distributori di carburante, attraversare al semaforo e poi girare a destra, proseguire dritti nel sottopassaggio e dopo pochi metri siete arrivati. Colazione eccellente con grande varietà. Ottima anche la cena. Personale preparato e servizi di prima qualità. Camera spaziosa ma un po' rumorosa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel il prossimità del centro

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Ottimo hotel con buon rapporto prezzo qualità, non centralissimo..buon confort della camera e ottima colazione..gentile anche il personale..unico neo il parcheggio a pagamento 15 euro nell'area scoperta esterna all'albergo, in sostanza un pedaggio obbligatorio per il cliente che viene con la macchina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

More business than honeymoon!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
As part of our honeymoon, we stayed for 1 night in Ròseo Hotel Leon D'Oro. As we were travelling by train between the different Italian cities, this hotel was ideal for getting to the station the next morning to continue on our trip, with it being just around the corner (albeit having to cross a fairly main road). However, if you are looking for a hotel that is centrally based, then this hotel we would not recommend for its location, as to get to you have to cross a large carriageway / roundabout, and go through a dark underpass to get to – which didn’t necessarily feel the safest of journeys back to the hotel after a night out in the centre around the coliseum. The hotel was dated in terms of decor (modernisation or even replacements would be ideal!) and it seemed more suitable for business purposes than a hotel for honeymooners. The breakfast selection was good. From the pictures advertising the hotel, we were expecting it to be off a Piazza, however, the view is probably from across the carriageway, as you enter from the side in between two buildings that don't look anything like they should have a hotel within them - not very aesthetically pleasing...!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stunning hotel very grand lobby, friendly staff that all speak very good English. The breakfast buffet has all you could ask for from fruit and yoghurt to sausage and eggs or meats and cheeses. Being only a 15 min stroll from the piazza bra it is lovely and quiet no noise from the station or the airport. The only note I would say for reference is that happy hour does not refer to a decrease in the price of the drinks but to the delicious free nibbles that are on offer at this time and being an old city sometime the plumbing can be a little temperamental but I would stay at this hotel again we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Cleomar from Campinas

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bom estadia, hotel muito bom próximo à estação e ao centro histórico.
4 out of 5
by Mats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels