Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price gouging at it's worst!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This was one of the worst stays I have ever had. Expedia/ the hotel charged me more that twice the normal rate due to a large conference being in town, but I really needed a hotel. I did pay extra for the option to cancel without fees. When I got to the hotel, I had a friend with me who had not booked a room and when she asked, they had plenty of rooms available and were charging less than half of what I was paying. The worst of it was that I was paying for a really cheep, horrible room. No closet. the bathroom sink in the bedroom. Damp, smoke smell. Worn out towels. Don't ever stay here. They were also charging $45 for the shuttle service to and from the Madison Airport, in a town where all other hotels have a free shuttle service. They were also trying to charge $10 for shuttles to and from Epic, which is a total ripoff. Luckily, Epic provided buses for the conference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We happened to go on a weekend that the prices were doubled, but the amenities were not. The bed was not comfortable. Desk help was not friendly. It seemed to be an issue if one even asked for more than the two towels that your were allocated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

I would stay here again for sure!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: There's a pool and a Jacuzzi as well! Breakfast (even though slim picking) is included as well as WiFi.
Cons: More choices at breakfast
Location: State capitol to see how beautiful it is inside and if you go on a Saturday there is a farmers market on the outside. WORTH IT!!!! Will do again!!!
I had previously paid for my stay at this hotel on the internet. Great price! I checked in around 7ish at night. The night desk person was great and helpful he ended up having to recode my key because I couldn't get it to work. I liked him. I didn't check to see if there was a pool so I missed out on that part of my stay because I didn't bring a swimming suit. I did know that breakfast was served but in that direction the food choices were VERY slim compared to most hotels I've stayed at (waffles, cold cereal, bananas, yogurt, juice and a cinnamon roll. No eggs etc. Would like more that direction). I felt like the women that was putting out the food was in a rush and I was always in her way (not very patient). My experience at this hotel was just fine. I would have no problem staying at this hotel again and most likely will stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Inexpensive alternative

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Decent rooms, quiet, and inexpensive. Pool could have been a warmer. Hot tub barely hot. Loved how close it was to shopping and food. Place needs updating but it's to be expected being a Super 8. Would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hot springs, Ar

Awesome!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff were so friendly and sweet! The rooms were really nice and clean! Nice location. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Better than I expected

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Free WiFi
Location: Right behind McDonald's and a bar is behind the hotel.
This Super 8 was pretty nice overall. It does lack laundry facilities however. Also, the shower curtain didn't stay fully closed on either end which allowed water to escape and pool up on low spots on the floor. Free WiFi was good and pretty quick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Michigan

Just right

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
In town for training, close to everything & price just right. Quiet, which is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient with breakfast and amenities. Only downfall was hotel doors not sealed tightly so you can see light and hear everything in hallways.
5 out of 5
by Mike

nice Kind Suite Room

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had the king suite and it had a niiiiiice whirlpool tub and also a separate shower. Very happy with my room.