Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lehi vly pa

Verona room near Arena

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location near the arena and it was very clean.
Cons: They did not have a hot breakfast available (eggs, ham, bacon etc) and no fresh fruit. Also no shampoo in the bathroom
Location: Near the Arena so all of the shops and restaurants of Piazza Bra were close by
Overall it was fine as the host/owner was very nice and willing to please, the room was very clean and comfortable. It was also located on a street that had little thru traffic and noise. The major downside for me was it was on the 4th floor of an old building with higher than average floors and no elevator. I have a back problem and this proved to be (literally) a major pain every time we came and went and would be a consideration for older or overweight people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly and convenient

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Modern place, friendly service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Our two night stay was fabulous! Very friendly and respectful host. Excellent location enabled us to walk to all the sites easily.
4 out of 5
by Vivien from Singapore

Perfect little Gem!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just note- there is no lift! It's on 3rd floor!
5 out of 5
by Erin from Portland, OR USA

Beautiful Apartment in Verona!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in Verona! We were very happy with our hotel room. When we arrived, we discovered that our room was actually an apartment with a balcony and a wonderful view of Verona! The apartment was also in a great location. We were very close to the city center but were just far enough from the main streets that it was quite in the evening. Breakfast was brought to our room daily at no extra charge and they even gave us a bottle of prosecco and a cake in celebration of Easter. I would definitely recommend this hotel again. (The bathroom did have a slight mildew smell but it was obvious that the bathroom was new and was very clean.)
5 out of 5
by Erick

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excelent room, excelent location, excelent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bourne End

A lovely B and B in teh heart of the old town

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: A different experience lovely old room, very clean and decorated in keeping with the period of the house
Cons: nothing.
Location: Well its Verona so lots to do and even some good football!
A very friendly couple, who really made a lovey effort for me. They cecked me in early and this allowed me to go and see the sights. Lovely town would recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The good: -super friendly owner -very clean -supplied both a crib and special diaper disposal container -location is close to the arena and juliet's balcony -Verona is amazing The bad: -strange chemical scent in the room -terrible breakfast (dry and barely edible) -poor noise control (thin walls & pocket doors) -lots of stairs, would be inaccessible to the elderly and bad for young kids (we left our stroller in the car) -parking was a 5 min walk away and cost 16€ per 24 hours -a bit difficult to find
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice of B&B

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room perfect for our needs. Very high standards of cleanliness. Central yet quiet. Very good breakfast, coffee or alternative choice made freshly, delicious croissants from local bakery - highly recommend trying the savoury ham and cheese filled one. Minutes from a bus stop and bus takes just five minutes to the station.