Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Our two night stay was fabulous! Very friendly and respectful host. Excellent location enabled us to walk to all the sites easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bourne End

A lovely B and B in teh heart of the old town

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: A different experience lovely old room, very clean and decorated in keeping with the period of the house
Cons: nothing.
Location: Well its Verona so lots to do and even some good football!
A very friendly couple, who really made a lovey effort for me. They cecked me in early and this allowed me to go and see the sights. Lovely town would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Small, attractive, well located B&B

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Attractive, recently renovated small B&B in part of an historic apartment building located close to the Roman arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great b&b in Verona

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Lovely b&b near the arena, clean & comfortable . Good sizes room & bathroom, fresh breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Well located diamond

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay in Verona it could not have been better located. It is just a stone's throw from the Arena. Everything you need including air conditioning which we needed due the flag cracking heat when we stayed. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Cosy room a few minutes walk from the Arena.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: clean, comfy, central
Cons: n/a
Location: The Arena, shopping, beautiful Pizza Bra, Juliet's Balcony.
We only stayed 1 night.The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and modern, free wifi staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. Great location- perfect for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfectly located B&B

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and breakfast
Location: Excellent location just metres to the centre of Verona.
Just metres to the main square of Piazzo Bra, this B&B offers modern, spacious rooms with or without a balcony. Only a small complex, it is exceptionally clean in the rooms and the breakfast area. Francesca makes a wonderful coffee and offers to get you your choice of croissant from the bakery for your breakfast, fresh from the bakery each day. Along with yoghurt, breads and cakes, cereals etc its a great way to start your day of exploration in Verona. 10 out of 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester, Sussex, England

Lovely central B&B

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It is modern, clean and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast consisted of either a sweet or savoury croissant; there was fruit and cereal.
Cons: There could be a full length mirror in the room.
Location: Pretty much everything is close by. The Arena is a two minute walk away and so too the Teatro Filarmonico where we went to the opera.
We were warmly welcomed and Fabiola kindly carried our baggage up the 3 flights of stairs. We were then offered a cup of coffee before checking in. At the end of our stay we had access to the computer to check in to our flight online and were able to leave our luggage to pick up later. You get a personal but not overbearing service There are chocolates left on the counter - a nice touch. The room was really comfortable and the building quiet. There are some inevitable street noises but I got two nights' very good sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sfo

Nice B&B near Arena

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Great location, cute apartment, staff a little unhelpful. Rooms are comfortable enough, bathroom smells a bit moldy and the shower is way too small. Prices were astronomical during Vinitaly but that's everywhere in Verona. Overall is ok...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

New rooms, great service and location.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Nice and newly fit out room. Excellent staff and service. Walls were a bit thin.