Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent swimming pool/facilities; good location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Good base to visit Venice, Verona, Modena and Lake Garda. Fine restaurant and excellent swimming pool. Areas to sit out and enjoy the sun in the summer. Recommended.n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Mix of old and new

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and outdoor pool.
Cons: Remove cloth from walls
Location: 20 minutes outside of Verona. Surrounded by fields and some industry.
Old hotel with modern addition. Great restaurant. Indoor and outdoor pools. Cloth material on walls led to some issues regarding air quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by stefania@villaquaranta.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for Your feedback. We are pleased You appreciated our Restaurant and our Spa facilities. We take note of Your comments in order to improve alwasy quality of our services. We hope to welcome You back for another relaxing and tasteful "break". Best regards MANAGEMENT TEAM VILLA QUARANTA WINE HOTEL & SPA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

nice spa hotel, close to friends who live in Italy

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: comfortable rooms, good breakfast available. pool and spa good
Location: close to Lake Garda and Verona so lots of interesting places to visit
close to Lake Garda and Verona so plenty of interesting places to visit and local restaurants good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by VILLA QUARANTA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You very much for Your feedback, it is really important for us to learn that Your stay in Villa Quaranta Park Hotel has been totally satisfactory. We are glad You appreciated quality of our services and our position ideally located between Verona and Lake Garda. We hope You will come back to visit us one again to join new experiences. Kind regards Management Team VILLA QUARANTA WINE HOTEL & SPA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malkawi

It's amazing by itself

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It's truly an amazing place, staff are wonderful, we felt home and even never wanted to leave, the prices are reasonable and the facility is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa Quaranta

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Food.
The old hotel has been spoiled by the addition of the new building (which houses reception, the bar, the spa). But the rooms are comfortable (although a bit too hot), the restaurant is excellent, and the staff are mainly very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from UK

Perfect replacing break

Posted May 10, 2014
We'd intended to see more of Verona and Venice, but the hotel was so lovely that we spent most of our holiday by the pool! Helpful friendly staff, a great restaurant and very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from UK

Perfect replacing break

Posted May 10, 2014
We'd intended to see more of Verona and Venice, but the hotel was so lovely that we spent most of our holiday by the pool! Helpful friendly staff, a great restaurant and very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from East Yorkshire

Lovely hotel with great sports facilities

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: We really enjoyed the pools and gym. Lovely setting and gardens and lots of free parking.
Cons: Don't like having to pay for Wi-Fi. Gym and indoor pool area should open earlier in the mornings.
Location: You do need a hire car. Verona is approx. 10 km away but only takes 10-15 mins by car. Good road links to Lake Garda and near-by local towns.
Not a straightforward hotel to find. We picked our rental car up and headed out with the directions. After awhile of asking people for directions and nobody knowing, we were kindly chaperoned to it by a lovely local family (who weren't too sure themselves)! Eventually we found it in a Ospedaletto - not on our map! However, it was worth the wait. Lovely, clean hotel and room, helpful staff and spoke good English. Great outdoor pool and café lots of available sunbeds and space. The indoor pool though was very good with designated areas for swimming and plenty of different hydro thermal spas, the gym was very well equipped and very underused. These areas are important to us and for a nice change, we were pleasantly surprised! The only downside to the gym and indoor pool were the opening times. They don't open until 09.30 am so ended up waiting to use it before getting on with our day. The room was nice, a bit dark in decoration, but apparently they are all different! Very small shower and walls are made of paper!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Errol from London

Good hotel located between Verona and Lake Garda

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Good facilities, conformable and clean large room. A good restaurant which we used on three occasions, good sports facilities and helpful staff.
Cons: The shower unit in our room would have benefited from updating. it was a bit cramped for one. In general we found this part of Italy expensive.
Location: A good location for visits to Monte Baldo, Verona and Lake Garda as well as the many Vineyards in the Valpollicella region.
Villa Quaranta is located 20 minutes drive to the North West of Verona. Located in a small village of Ospedaletto. Located just to the side of the main road the hotel sits within a walled area which houses the Hotel, new and old buildings, the Villa which houses the restaurant and Large Breakfast room, court yard and chapel (with Mass on Sunday at 10.00). There is also a sports complex with pools Gym and Spa and also an outdoor pool. We had a six night stay which was very realxing. The Villa is a good spot for getting to Verona and the Lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A satisfactory place to stay for all.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The pool and cleanliness.
Cons: Some of the staff were miserable and the pillows were awful. Towels could have been better - rather old.
Location: Not far from Verona which was good.
I needed to change the room as the first room was dark and small. I was unable to be moved when I checked in, only the following day. I was shown two rooms, which were an I prove meant on the first room. I requested feather pillows but they did not have any. The pillows were very hard, man made ones. It was necessary to pay for towels for the pool, something that I had not experienced ever before. The pool area was very good. The overall quality was good, but not excellent.