Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel excellent staff

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms with most facilities you need , lovely pool on roof good restaurant
Cons: Only one thing which was slightly annoying every time went to pool no towels
Location: Good location for traveling to florance , Pisa etc
Had ten days holiday at this hotel and we were thoroughly looked after fabulous helpful staff made it a break to remember
5 out of 5
by Howard

The Gem of Viareggio

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Truly a great hotel. Our room on the sea was perfect with large windows that opened to the constant sea breeze. The services were superb. The bar manager was very attentive. The breakfast was amazing, and the pool on the roof was the icing on the cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Classy premium hotel close to beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Quality feel about the whole place. Traditional but by no means tired like many other places. Excellent staff and service.
5 out of 5
by Fran

Hotel stay in Viareggio

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a really lovely traditional style hotel in a great location right next to the beach. The staff are on the whole polite, friendly and very efficient although the bar-service is a lot slower than we're used to in the UK. The roof-top pool is gorgeous, and a real sun-trap. The standard of food and drink is very good but quite expensive compared to the other cafes and restaurants in Viareggio. There is a lovely spa which guests have free access to for one hour per day and where you can also book treatments. The only negative is the dilapidated building across the road from the hotel which has been left in a state of disrepair but has the name of the hotel on it. This may have formerly been the private beach area but it is a bit of an eyesore. Our visit coincided with the G7 summit which was taking place in nearby Lucca, the US Secretary of State was staying in our hotel so we had the added excitement of a police cordon and loads of secret service people wandering about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in the town

Posted Apr 15, 2017
A very good and best hotel in the town. Close by the beach and wonderful view to the sea! Also a good food served for breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Outstanding...please visit!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything...especially the rooftop pool, the quality & view from the room...and amazing service.
Cons: Not much. I think the lower floors are not as good quality as the higher floors...but still beautiful.
Location: Perfect, central location to visit the whole of Tuscanny. Right on the beach. Loads for kids to do nearby...but we just didnt want to leave the hotel.
This was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in! It oozes class, charm & sophistication...with exceptional service to match! It is right on the sea, and a fantastic location to visit the whole of Northern Tuscany from...30 mins from Pisa, 1 hour from Florence, 1 hour from Cinque Terre etc. The master-stroke is the stunning pool on the rooftop...which is heated to 36*...perfect for the Winter / Spring months....my toddler daughter simply loved it. Amazing views too! We were upgraded to a 5th floor sea view room...absolutely beautiful. After a tiring day sight-seeing, it was a pleasure to come back to such a hotel. In addition...fantastic breakfast, and a high quality restaurant. Please do not miss staying here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very hot but classic Italian Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded by the excellent Antonella on Reception but unfortunately our room was so hot at 28c in a centralised heating system which couldn't be turned down! So we slept with the windows open at the end of November! Otherwise no complaints and easily the best hotel in Viareggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, UK

Very enjoyable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This is a super hotel. The staff are extremely polite and helpful, from Reception to bar to breakfast room to room staff. The bedroom was rather minimalist compared to the website photos but kept very clean with frequent changes of towels and bed linen. The public areas are elegant and comfortable. The breakfast buffet selection was very good and varied. The hotel is at the quieter end of the promenade, about a mile from the Marian but a pleasant walk along the front, with lots of smart shops and a good selection of bars and restaurants all along the front. Taxi to Viareggio station costs about 10 Euros (it's a bit too far to walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shear luxury

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Five star from begining to end. Very attentive staff nothing too much trouble. Room , food, and reception areas excellent. The pool on the roof is delightful. Look forward to returning for a bit more pampering.