Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Quirky

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looked lovely from the outside and the gardens with comfortable chairs and piped music made sitting outside pleasant. The hotel itself was nice and had a sort of faded elegance but the bathroom in our room was small and the whole place was rather noisy because of the marble floors and quite thin walls. For people with mobility issues ( me) it was difficult to use the stairs as there were ropes instead of rails. Breakfast was good. Parking was very difficult because the entrance was narrow but we felt that this was a hotel with a traditional feel and you have to accept its quirkiness!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama USA

Like Second Home

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, Garden and few minutes walk to the beach
The staff treat you like family and the house and rooms are nice early 1900s Italian. They have an awesome kitchen and wine stock with good prices. The dinners are super! Best feature of the facility for me is the wonderful garden where meals and drinks are served. I have been here before and will go again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with soul

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel located in quiet part of the city, not far from sea and restaurants. Place with very nice atmosphere, ambience, garden. Very helpful and always smiling staff. Good breakfast. Old house with poor sound isolation, you can hear everything from next door room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, relaxing little gem away from the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for one night as a stopover, ending up staying for 4 nights, hotel is Art Deco and along with the grounds make the hotel a very charming and relaxing place. Staff were very attentive and the owner was very helpful with information on the surrounding area. Camaiore is a laid back resort and is within walking distance to Viareggio Will definitely be back to Hotel Club I Pini in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Viareggio hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so very nice! What a lovely hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and peaceful

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location, garden, live music on Saturday evening
Cons: Noise isolation in rooms (building is quite old)
Location: Close to the beach and the boulevard with shops, restaurants and fun
This is a nice hotel on walking distance from the boulevard (Lido di Camaiore / Viareggio). The staff, the garden, the food and the tranquility were amazing. Rooms may require some extra noise isolation, but apart from that, we had a very good time at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from West Lothian.

Excellent hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in May 2016. We had originally intended staying in Livorno but decided to move up a bit further. Having stayed in Viareggio last year we went their. What a difference between Viareggio and Lido di Camaiore. Although it looks similar we found Lido to be a lot more relaxed with the hotel prices especially at Pini a lot less than Viareggio. Would gladly stay there again. Lovely restaurant outside with soft piped music playing. Really is a jewel in Lido di Camaiore. On a personal note only down side was two single beds pushed together. This is a pet hate of mine. Otherwise really enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Took a while to get there but great once there

Posted May 3, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Great service and recommendations from the local staff/owners
Cons: Update the address on all websites
Location: Good mid way point on drive to Pisa, Lucca, Florence etc
Be wary of your choice of navman assistance on this one. This website provides you with an address a 20min drive away - if you find your self outside a police station, right address - wrong location (interestingly even our navigation system had the wrong address stored under local hotels). Once we finally got there, we were swept away with the class of the property. We only had one night, but we could happily do several. Was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Italy

This charming villa is perfect for beach getaways

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Though it only boasts a three-star rating, this hotel is first class all the way. The rooms are simple, airy and clean. The staff are the kindest and most welcoming I have ever encountered. It instantly felt like home. So while one may not be able to purchase one's own beach house in Italy, a sojourn at Hotel Club I Pini is the next-best thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

nice residence and people

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: location
good location in a quiet street, good breakfast and nice staff, every day with the smile.