Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JAA

Great!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Real value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for our appriciation! Our Guest's satisfaction is always our daily priority. Hope to meet you again at the Negresco and best regards from all the Crew!. Simonetta Pellegirni Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the excellent score given to our Hotel! I hope to welcome you again at The Negresco and I send my best regards. Simonetta Pellegrini Hotel Il Negresco
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Must visit!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and area of Fortr Del Marmi was ideal for a few days of rest and relaxation right guy off the plane! Neighborhood was quite upscale and absolutely lovely. We drove into the nearby town for an evening of dinner and shopping after a apertitif on the enchanting piazza. Would highly recommend. Bed was super comfy, served from impeccable and staff positively lovely! Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic review! I am so glad to read that your visit at Forte dei Marmi and your stay at the Negresco was excellent and amusing! The town of Forte dei Marmi and the places nearby are really pleasant and perfect to enjoy a good life style! I wait to welcome you back soon and I send my best regards. Simonetta Pellegrini Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: location, size, staff and the sea.
Cons: bathrooms
Location: close to all
Took the family for a 5 day vacation in Forte and our choice of Il Negresco made our stay comfortable and amusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Simonetta Pellegrini - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am really glad that you and your Family enjoyed your vacation at The Negresco. Forte dei Marmi and our hotel are a perfect place for Families in holidays, all is safe and life quality is very high. I hope to welcome you again and I send my best regards. Simonetta Pellegrini Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Maria from Orlando

Great location and great hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in the great location right across beach club and the beach. Even though hotel is located 20 minutes from the center of the town it is a nice walk and not too far. We enjoyed the pool area hotel has to offer. It has a heated pool as well as other cool pools. There was not a lot of people by the pool so it made for relaxing family time. Room was on the smaller side but the bathroom was nice size with some storage space. We liked the tub in the bathroom. Also bathroom was nicely decorated. Bed in our room was comfortable and very wide. Hotel was very clean and hotel workers were supper nice and helpful. We had a room with the big balcony overlooking the beach club. The view was awesome and super relaxing. I would definitely come back and will stay for much longer next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a relaxing holiday.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable hotel with a nice terrace for drinks overlooking the pool area. A short walk into the town but the hotel restaurant is a good option.
Cons: Good all round experience:
Location: The hotel faces the beach across a road which offers a short walk, jog, or bike ride into town. Very popular biking are - the hotel hires out bikes.
Professionally run hotel with attentive staff. All the basics done very well. The restaurant offers an excellent option for an evening meal, as an alternative to walking into town, as well as providing a good breakfast either in the restaurant or on the terrace. Whilst we were there the hotel held an informal party on the roof, for both locals and guests, on the evening of a local firework festival. Worth paying for a sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: A friendly well run hotel.
Location: Opposite the beach and within 1 kilometre of the Town Centre. Weekly market in the Town and monthly Antiques Market over a weekend. Super shops.
We had a wonderful holiday. The Staff were first class. They were very friendly and helpful and really added an extra dimension to the holiday. The hotel was clean and well managed, room was spotless with additional bonus of a balcony overlooking the sea. Food was excellent, the menu being changed daily. Restaurant staff excellent. Pool well maintained and the facilities were checked regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Very nice hotel on the beach road.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: We liked everything - helpful staff, pleasant and clean room, swimming pool, good location - on a main road but still quiet - sea view - excellent.
Location: Hotel is about 20 minute walk from centre of Forte dei Marmi. Some restaurants in the centre (and very expensive shops) - basically a beach location.
We were only here one night, but would have liked to have stayed longer. The hotel is very good. Forte dei Marmi is a very pleasant and up-market location, but limited things to do unless you are very much a beach person (or have a car and can travel around).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, views from the bedroom great

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: breakfast and views. hotel team
Cons: beds as they were not comfortable
Location: beach we visited out of season and there was absolutely nothing open. couldn't find anywhere to eat after 6pm !
the hotel team were incredible, very friendly and accommodating. Rooms quite small, facilities for the hotel not great for a 4 star. Breakfast was lovely. Dinner was ok, very quiet so atmosphere not great. I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel, mainly due to team of staff, they worked as though they were a family who owned the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Pleasant sea view hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice experience, friendly atmosphere and easy reach to beach and down town