Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Beautiful hotel, Wonderful service, Great Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Great staff, location, ambiance. One of the best coffee we had in Italy.
Cons: Nothing needs improved
Location: Go to the beach - 5 minutes walk. Shopping and dinning everywhere. Visit: Pisa, Lucca, Cinque Terre, Carrara, San Gimignagno, Volterra.
Katy hotel is family owned and operated = wonderful experience. Very nice clean hotel, with all the amenities you need in a beach resort. Very friendly staff (owners and family), helpful with a lot of information for our daily trips (Pisa, Lucca, Cinque Terre, etc.), dinning and shopping choices. We did jot want to leave the hotel and the Viareggio resort. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

10 day August trip.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts. Proximity to the shops/beach.
Cons: More English T.V. channels. Evening meals?
Location: As well as the beach, the local area has a park with many stalls and shops including the chance to rent some bicycles which are highly recommended.
The family that owns this small but comfortable hotel were very welcoming hosts. The rooms were attended to daily and kept spotlessly clean with fresh towels every day. The breakfast provided was excellent with cereals, fruit, meats, egg, and cakes available all with the choice of water, juice or a hot drink. In our room, there was no balcony but this was not a major factor for me. The owners were very helpful in giving tips on booking sun loungers and parasols on the beach and how to use the local train services. If you are looking for a small well-kept hotel you will find this to your liking. However, if you like watching English t.v. programs or other kinds of entertainment then this is not the hotel for you as it is simply bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Close to the beach, promenade, grocery store etc Staff is very kind and friendly. Our tv wasn't working and when we let them know they brought a new one and had it set up in less than 1 hour! Good breakfast Would stay again
4 out of 5
by Mark

A lovely hotel well worth a visit.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff, very friendly. Room very nice. Breakfast very good choice unfortunately the bacon and eggs not very hot. Supermarket around the corner and lots of restaurants very close. Georgia gave us maps of viareggio, Pisa and Lucca and told us where was good to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel one block from the beach and one block to a lovely park. The breakfast was outstanding. The beds comfortable. The room very clean. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. I will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
All good about the hotel and staff,..........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwixh,uk

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Comfortable,welcoming,clean,quiet,friendly.the only possible criticism would be rather small size of the shower cubicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It has a great location, it's clean and comfortable with great staff and really, sincerely friendly and so pleasant to be there.
Location: The beach is a few metres away and there is shopping and restaurants, but if you are there for more than a couple of days, there are great local tours
Awesome. The owners of the hotel and all the staff are so nice, so accomodating and helpful. I will definitely go back and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Close to train and bus station, beach, shops, restaurants and supermarket. Good base for travelling around Tuscany. Family run hotel. Helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing could be improved - perfection
Location: Perfect location to visit Pisa, Lucca, Florence, Siena, Cinque Terra. All accessible by train. Walking distance to Lido Di Camaiore
Had a fabulous 14 night stay in this beautiful family run hotel. The hotel is spotless with the rooms cleaned everyday and fresh towels left everyday. The hotel is perfectly located - near to the railway station, bus station, promenade with shops and restaurants and the beach. All within walking distance. Every morning the breakfast was delicious. The most fantastic variety of fresh fruit served everyday, croissants, bacon, eggs breakfast juices, tea, coffee and amazing cakes. There is a really good supermarket just located round the corner which is really reasonably priced and sells everything. Beach - The beach is within a very short distance of the hotel. Hotel Katy has a discount arrangement with the beach club Maurizio. Stefano was brilliant sorting us out with sun loungers (7 days for 80 euro). On our last day we wanted to spend sometime at the beach but could not get showered at Hotel Katy as we had to be checked out at 11am. There are good shower facilities at the beach which we were able to avail of and Hotel Katy gave us towels that we could use.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Belfast

Super hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was modern and spotless. Loved the cane furniture in our room and the decor. Enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the world go by? The bathroom looked like new it was so clean and sparkling. The staff were lovely especially Giorgia the receptionist who was so friendly and helpful and advised us where to visit downloading train timetables? Thanks also to the waitress who provided breakfast who on the second morning knew exactly what tea to give us. Loved this hotel.