Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted May 6, 2017
Simply wonderfuk value for money hotel. The breakfast plentiful and fresh The staff so helpful, rooms spacious and spotless. It cant be faulted.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were blown away by this Hotel. The Breakfast was wonderful also cooked eggs bacon and sausages. Fresh fruit pastries. too much to mention and all so fresh . The staff all so friendly. Spacious rooms. We'll be back to this hotel again without a doubt! Such a find, you won't be dissapointed!
4 out of 5
by Olga from Stockholm

Charming old hotel by the sea

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is rather old but there is some charm in it. Great for a weekend by the sea, only 3 mins walk from the beach and the sea promenade with lots of restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Taunton, UK

Sea view in Viareggio

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location with plenty of free parking close by or pay euro 6/day to park in blue spaces ignorant of hotel. We paid an extra euro10/day to upgrade to a bacon with sea view - well worth it. 1 minute walk to beach and promanade. There is also a very good restaurant close by that provides 10% discount based on a card that hotel provides. Good breakfast but service there is not friendly. My wife cannot tolerate caffeine and getting a deca did not seem to be welcome on day 1. Better on day 2. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, helpful staff; good breakfast; small but well equipped rooms with quaint furnishings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Small Terraced Hotel that feels closed in

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The bus from pisa airport bus stops right outside the Piazza di Puccino which is where the hotel is. The breafast times are good.
Cons: More english info about local facilities etc would be helpful. Turn down the pink paint. Make the single rooms larger. Allow the windows to be opened
Location: The hotel is close to the beach and main promenade but it could do with more info about beach rules and distance to nearest marinas etc
Look this room was cheap (well I thought so because I thought I paid taxes - when I got the bill they charged me again.) I only booked a single room and it was a BOX room with the ensuite being a built in closet! It had a doorway that anyone over weight would not get through. It was about 4ft square that meant you would hurt yourself squeezing past the sink & toilet roll holder. the window opened about 4 inches with fixed close shutters on. The whole room was claustophobic with dodgy sockets and a broken air con unit. I hated the room. Breakfast was very good and the reception staff were helpful. There is an agreement with a nice beachclub across the road and this is offered at a discount. The lift is open and looks unsafe so its up the stairs with your heavy cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Very friendly helpful staff, aging hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Viareggio is great base to visit Florence, Lucca, Pisa, etc by train. Old Hotel struggling to meet current expectations & standards. Rooms clean, good choice of fresh food at breakfast. Staff always helpful. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

Nice friendly hotel, close to beach and promenade

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and clean, good position
Cons: Breakfast is ok only
Location: Nice situation, quiet and close to prom and beach
A lovely stay in Viarregio, would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels