Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, England

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Building itself and staff.
Cons: In our particular room access to shower rediculous, and maybe decor is just a little tired but still fine. But the rest of the hotel nothing much.
Location: Great train access to many paces, Pisa, Florence, Cinque Terre. Promenade and beach goes for miles, though sun beds in a line and beach clubs not me!
Building beautiful, location excellent and the staff were amazing, unobtrusive but so friendly and helpful! Great as it is but understand it is under going a refurb later this year so will likely be even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff.
Location: Great location Central and near too an immaculate beach.
We had a great stay, friendly helpful staff. Fresh linen every second day. Beautiful view from the breakfast room. We would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennebunkport maine usa

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great experience! I'd like to return for longer visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The beach is in front of the hotel, you have to pay extra but this is the way it works for most hotels in this city. Most hotels don't have a swimming pool but there is one in this private beach. The bus and taxi stops are really close to this hotel. The hotel smells really nice and is clean. The personal is extremely nice. Breakfast is in the rooftop looking at the sea. Maybe more fresh fruit would have been nice but overall this hotel is perfect for a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire,England

Great location for all amenities

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and couldn't fault it. Perfectly located for the beach, harbour, promenade and town centre. The room was comfortable and very clean and the roof terrace was a lovely spot to enjoy breakfast every morning. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very classy historic hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
At first impression I thought the hotel seemed dated but, I soon realized that this hotel is not dated but historic with wonderful furnishings and beautiful architecture. The staff at this hotel is very respectful. The breakfast on the top floor overlooking the sea was also very good. Thank you to all the staff to make our stay special. Ciao!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Essex England

Great value off season

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location ,decour and tradition
Cons: Costly if in season and using Michelin starred restaurant at 100 + Euros for dinner per person a bit of a stretch but all other areas excellent
Location: near to bus and trains to access Luccia, Florence , Pisa and Pietra santa
Excellent all round location, good room and facilities, first class breakfast, staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Marta

Excellent

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful restaurant with a view and 1 star michelin. Excellent free breakfast. Concierge raccomened local restaurants and events. The hotel is just on the "passeggiata". Ideal for beach holidays and for Carnival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels