Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, England

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel is a 30 minute walk from the station. Well appointed, very friendly and welcoming staff, rooms clean and excellent choice at breakfast. I have always looked forward to my stay here and never let down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by pp, Hotel Management
Thank you John for your nice review. We are really happy to have you as a repeat guest. See you next time!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff great. Breakfast was adequate but the evening restaurant was amazing. It was about 20 Mins from Town. The let down was the room. The first we were given whilst spacious was dark and dingy and looked nothing like the photos. The second was slightly better but not like the photos on the website. It's just a bit outdated.
3 out of 5
by Cristian

Do not recommend! Definetely not a 4* hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't look at all like in the pictures, the rooms haven't been refurbished in a long time, the overall conditions are for a 3* hotel. The bathroom was incredibly small. The breakfast was quite scarce and not varied at all. The staff was not always very friendly (but the restaurant staff was nice). For example when my wife was alone with our son in the stroller trying to go down the stairs from the elevator to the reception no one tried to help her although there were 2 men at the front desk. Due to the fact that there are no ramps at the entry in the hotel to the elevator and many stairs, the acces was made through the basement. In the end I feel that I definetely paid too much for an outdated poorely equiped hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and very close to a beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very clean hotel, staff were very friendly and welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by P.P., Hotel Management
Dear Mr George, thank you for your kind review. We really hope to see you ahain in Viareggio Kind rerards
5 out of 5
by suzette

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. Fantastic breakfast. Great service. Wonderful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Suzette, thank you for your kind review! We are happy you appreciated our breakfast, the service, our staff and the location. We really hope to see you again in Viareggio Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel, good location , reasonably priced

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, good location, but bee aware of the extra cost if you want to use a pool by the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and you appreciated the cleaning and the location. We really hope to see you again in Viareggio Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Colin

Very Good Hotel in a Much Loved Distination

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Exciting long weekend in a new hotel for us at a much loved resort - have stayed in four hotels in Viareggio and this is one of the best, very good public areas, well presented breakfast, though at busy times there can be a wait for a table. Rooms were well presented though we struggled to get the air conditioning to work. Viareggio itself is an ideal base for rail trips around Tuscany, whilst having its own entertainment in evenings and for leisurely days at the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, we really thank you for your nice review. We are happy you appreciated our hotel, our new breakfast and our town Viareggio. We hope to see you again in our Hotel next time you will comeback. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Scott

Nice Victorian style elegant hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, vfm and great location......good breakfast.....hotel recommended. Only gripes had to ask for mirror for room?? And pigeon faeces on balcony never cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Scott, thanks for your kind review and for your recommendation. We forward your feedback to the managment about the mirrors, and to the housekeepin about the pigeon faeces. Sorry about that. We really hope to see you again in Viareggio
5 out of 5
by ERICA

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Gentile Erica, grazie mille per la recensione. Speriamo di rivedervi presto a Viareggio. Buona giornata
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to beach / solo traveller

Posted May 5, 2017
Viabus drops you right next to hotel from airport for just €3.50! Lovely beach and parade of boutiques and eateries. Station to explore other areas like Florence, Lucca and Pisa is 10min bus ride or 30min walk. I done this ! Hotel great for beach holiday with option of exploring too!!! Hotel was exactly like the pictures .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, thank your very much for your kind review! We are happy you had a great experience in our Hotel and in Viareggio. We really hope to see you again.. Kind regards