Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy to recommend Hotel Spinelli!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rounded off our stay in Tuscany in Viareggio. Hotel Spinelli was excellent. The staff could not do enough for us. There were some minor issues with the room which were fixed without question. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an area behind the port and shipyards about 10 mins walk from the main resort area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you so much, we hope to see you again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by VINCENT

Very welcoming and friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Only a short walk from the centre, rooms were light and clean, breakfast was very good with excellent service. We would return here.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Dublin

Recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel in a good location. Just over 5 minute walk to the strip/beaches, quiet neighbourhood. It seems to have being recently refurbished and the rooms have a fresh and modern feel, the air con worked great and was much appreciated. The breakfast was the best we've found, friendly staff and theres also really nice little garden areas you can relax in the evening before heading to the strip. Very little downsides I can think of, the beds are quite firm which could be an issue for some but really minor in the scheme of things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Promised features did not exist

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
Thoroughly disappointed and checked out two days early. Hotels.com advertised numerous features that are non existent. There are no balconies in this hotel, no sofa-bed in room, no complimentary bottled water, no bathrobes, satellite television service only with Italian language channels, no wired internet in room, wi-fi only in lobby not room, no separate dining area in room. Small twin room (too small even for an armchair let alone a sofa bed). The room was clean and the beds comfortable, but no other redeeming features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly family hotel close to centre

Posted Jul 30, 2011
Loved the hotel - clearly run by a family - very friendly and helpful. Easy walk into town centre of Viareggio. couldn't be more helpful during our stay - would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!

Posted Apr 23, 2011 on Hotels
Very very nice staff Huge room very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel met een goede ligging.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Goed hotel met een goede ligging. Verblijf voor herhaling vatbaar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are waiting you for your next stay in Viareggio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino italia

Albergo accogliente e con buona manutenzione

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Ci siamo trovati bel complesso bene. Unica pecca la muffa nella doccia. Buon ristorante
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Spinelli , Hotel Management
Grazie per la recensione, faremo tesoro dei suoi suggerimenti per la doccia.
4 out of 5
by Vibeke from Oslo

Hyggelig hotell i rolige omgivelser

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig hotell, veldig god service og kort vei til promenaden
5 out of 5
by joseph from Marseille

Parfait

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Formidable séjour