Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely Italian hotel close to town and beach.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Charming staff, typically Itslian slight odd additions of furniture here or there, but very comfortable beds good linens and lovely staff. Very good breakfast nice quiet pool.
5 out of 5
by Tomoo from Hertfordshire

a brilliant hotel - highly recommend it

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for the weekend for myself after a business trip. The reception is very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is nice and peaceful. The room is clean, modern and the bathroom is spacious.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Abergavenny

surprisinly good!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quality near town centre on foot
4 out of 5
by diogo from los angeles

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
everything was perfect. only bad thing is that breakfast starts at 8.00 am. it is fairly late time for breakfast...7.00 am would be perfect... 7.30am is acceptable, but 8.00am is very bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprising nice!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay in this hotel. Room very small but clean and doable. The location close to town and all of the staff was extremely helpful and courteous would go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couples

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
First time at Forte Dru Marmi and the hotel was very well located short walking distance from the beach clubs. We had a great room with a large private balcony. The swimming pool was not so crowded and great after the beach. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only issue was the very high price due to late booking at peak holiday time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but could be better

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad but avoid room 316 as the air conditioners don't work
4 out of 5
by Javier from CA

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. The extra bed besides the king worked well for the 3 of us. Walked to town for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near to centre of Forte de Marmi

Posted May 25, 2014
Location: Near centre of Forte de Marmi. Lucca and Florence nearby by car.
Excellent hotel in excellent location would recommend. Staff were very helpful, room was lovely and breakfast good. Only reason we gave 4 rather than 5 stars is because of the noise in the room, unfortunately we had noisy neighbours and could hear them chatting until the early hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by St Mauritius Staff, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for your review and enjoyed many aspects of our hotel, as well the location and our beautiful rooms. Also, thank you for recommending our hotel. We’re sorry for the noisy neighbours. Our Hotel offers every year important innovations, so we hope to see you again very soon, to receive you with all our courtesy and attention.