Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint and lovely little hotel off the main street which could be challenging to find. Reception on duty couldn't speak English but tried her best and even went to the restaurant to help us get ice. Love the array of coffees and teas. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

nice hotel close tobeach and wonderful pool

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: the attention to detail and the decore
Cons: really nothing
Location: it is near the beach, but typically a beach resort
I liked everything about this elegant hotel. breakfast was over the top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Small hotel packed with all the necessary comodities. Excellent staff. ....Helpful/polite/friendly.the only thing that lacks is parking space although we always managed.will surely return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great Service, Location and Breakfast
5 out of 5
by Alan from Richmond, B.C.

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely first rate hotel. Lovely pool, tremendous breakfast and the room was probably the best of our Europesn trip. Hotel was a bit hard to find but well worth the effort
5 out of 5
by Rossana V. from Naples, Italy

Halfway between Lucca and La Spezia!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
This wonderful family-run hotel (with a GREAT daily breakfast buffet) had parking, and worked out perfectly. Prior to arriving in this cozy beach town on the water, we spent the afternoon in Lucca riding bikes along the ramparts. Thirty minutes later, we were at our hotel. The room itself was clean and nicely furnished/decorated, the beds were comfortable. The children had a sofa that converted to a bunk bed. Bigger kids may need a bigger beds, but this worked well with our two travelers. The balcony doors open to let in the fresh air. There were no screens, so mosquitoes do sneak inside the room. The AC unit inside the room works by European standards, so it was a bit warm the first night,. We would have to do a bug search before turning off all the lights. The drive to La Spezia was 30 minutes..although we could have taken the local train in Massa to get to Cinqueterre if we wanted to do so. Our third day we stayed local and enjoyed the lovely beach during the day, and strolled along the downtown area in the evening. This was less crowded than Cinqueterre (although it was easily accessible).The family that runs it is extremely nice and helpful. We rented bikes from the hotel for a nominal fee so we could ride around with our kids. There were candies and treats all over the hotel lobby and dining area for the kids to enjoy -- it was like being at grandma's house! I almost forgot...part of the reason we booked it was because it has a large pool. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by alex from usa

very bad

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels
very rude with as
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Excellent hotel, only problem was that the restaurant closed mid Oct and only breakfast was available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from London, UK

A Hotel that's concerned about details

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: all the little details set it apart - very clean!
Cons: pillows...slamming doors
Location: we would have liked to have been closer to the beach, but once we got there we realized there weren't really any hotels on the beach.
This hotel has lovely details all over - from your room to the eating area to the outside. Our only problem is that they need to put felt on the door to stop the doors from slamming and waking us up (although it did stop at a reasonable hour...we just go to bed earlier than many). Also, the pillows weren't great. Other than that, it really was a lovely hotel with a nice breakfast spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhona from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

great holiday.

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Excellent hotel run by lovely family. Great pool. Everything spotless.