Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service, breakfast and location excellent

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Location: Viareggio an acquired taste (long esplanade with fashion shops hiding the pay-for beach and sea front).
All said, but note a breakfast fruit salad that was 100% fresh fruits. Owner is a lovely lady who also bakes delicious cakes!
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Dublin

Highly recommended 3* hotel with 5* service

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 weeks travelling around Tuscany and Umbria and found the Hotel Vittoria the best of the 7 different hotels we stayed in altogether. The staff were extremely professional, friendly and welcoming. They provided a very personal service and made a real effort to make sure that our stay was as relaxed and enjoyable as possible. The room was big, quiet and bright, there was an excellent choice of quality products for breakfast, fast wifi, and the hotel was closely located to the train station, the park and the main shopping/restaurant strip along the beach front. There was no faults to be found. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by JAN from Portland, Oregon

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to the beach and close to where I am staying for the month.
5 out of 5
by Virginia from Germantown, MD

A wonderful little place near the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Paolina was very helpful and suggested many good restaurants for dinner during our stay. She also kept our luggage for the day while we went to Cinque Terre after our checkout. She and her family were great! Viareggio was a cute little place to stay and Hotel Vittoria was a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport UK

Excellent family run hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness - friendliness - location
The hotel is centrally located, close to the beach, bus and train stations. There is also a park across the road. The owners were very helpful and printed out information for us. The food was excellent, as were the staff. A very clean and comfortable hotel, Good restaurants are also close by. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Stayed here with two friends. Large, comfortable room and staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Fantastic Carnival Weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for one night at Hotel Vittoria and it was all that I could have asked for. The rooms were clean and warm and the family owners were super helpful. The front desk helped us with transportation (even printing out bus and train schedules) and with recommendations in surrounding towns. We weren't sure if we paid for breakfast and when we realised it was included they had put it away. But they brought us out cake, croissants, and a wide variety of delicious fruit and cappuccinos even though breakfast had already been put away. So kind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel close to all commodities (restaurant, bar, beach,.....)
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Soggiorno molto gradevole. Camera pulita e confortevole. Qualità del servizio ottima. Colazione ottima per qualità e quantità del cibo proposto.