Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hotel Stella Mare from Viareggio

cannot believe the price.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
what a great deal. The owner was very kind and helpful. this hotel is run by a beautiful family and I cannot recommend it enough. At twice the price I would stay there. steps from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Davide, Hotel Management
Many Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, WA

Yay for Stella del Mare!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with Stella Del Mare. We were a party of four that needed beds for two nights. If you are looking for something ritzy to complement the beach club/retail extravaganza that is the Viareggio promenade, this may not be the place for you. However, the hotel staff (family) was so pleasant. The coffee is delicious. We didn't eat at the restaurant but it came highly recommended. Further, we loved the crew of guests that hung around out front for a good part of the day. All was very friendly, communal, and laid back. Very family style. Rooms were a bit retro and very clean. Wifi works best near the lobby, but there are all sorts of places to sit. Friends needed a car to Pisa and the hotel happily arranged it. The folks here work hard for their guests and I wouldn't hesitate to book here next time I'm in town. Nice work, Stella del Mare!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra rom til en lav pris.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stella del Mare ligger perfekt plassert nære stranden och strandpromenaden der det meste skjer i Viareggio. Rommet var helt ok, badet veldig lite og trangt men for den prisen kan man nok ikke forvente seg så mye mer. Air condition var et stort pluss. Veldig bra service.
5 out of 5
by LAURA

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Davide, Hotel Management
Grazie mille alla prossima occasione
3 out of 5
by dmitrii

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
минусы - отель 2 звезды - не ждите от него большего. номера очень маленькие(при возможности берите с террасой или балконом) wi-fi теряет сигнал на верхнем этаже(хорошо работает в фойе). пляжи в районе отеля платные(от 25 евро за сутки, 150 неделя, 250 -2 недели). бесплатный пляж в черте города мал и загажен(15 мин пешком) - на автобусе за порт можно уехать на большие бесплатные пляжи(проезд 1 евро - 20 мин). плюсы - близко к променаду, персонал 5 баллов - очень внимательный хозяин и отличные горничные
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo semplice a due passi dal mare.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Siamo stati bene. Posti strategico. Personale gentilissimo. Non abbiaamo mangiato al ristorante dell albergo perche abbiamo girato il posto.
3 out of 5
by Claudia from Bergamo

Posizione ottima e personale accogliente

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
La gentilezza e la disponibilità dei titolari e del personale compensano il disagio che può creare l'ambiente un po' anni '50 dell'hotel. La posizione è ottima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meget bra hotell!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk opphold i Viareggio!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Familjärt hotell nära strand. Mycket prisvärt. ludtkonditioneringen i form av tankfläckt, fungerade sådär. Väldigt hjälpsam personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Tutto come promesso, e non è poco! Consiglierei ai gestori di segnalare che è presente il condizionatore in camera