Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Close to beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
A family hotel. Lots of activities for kids. Close to some nice shopping areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Danilo D'Angelo General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind feedback. We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your kind feedback. We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the atmosphere and our services. Our Hotel is located next to the seaside between Lido di Camaiore and Marina di Pietrasanta; only few kilometers far, Viareggio (4km), Forte dei Marmi (6km) and Pietrasanta (6km) easy to reach with the bicycles that the hotel leaves freely at disposal of its Guests. Wishing to welcome you again as our Guest, I send you my best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Relaxing hotel across from the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Hotel was always calm and peaceful despite many families staying there. Lovely pool which was never crowded. Lots of places to sit and relax. Staff were all excellent from front of house to breakfast staff to chambermaids Only criticism was that Internet was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Danilo D'Angelo, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for leaving such a rich and pleasant comment. We are very honored by your words and happy to have created the conditions to have made your stay unforgettable. We sincerely thank you also for your kind feedback about our staff. This is a great reward for us. Therefore I'm grateful because you let us focus on the lacks you noticed, this means an opportunity for us to improve our standard with the main aim to fulfill your expectations in occasion of your next stay. Looking forward to welcome you again I give you my best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice bright rooms and comfy beds. Good breakfast selection and great facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Staff were extremely helpful recommended good places to eat. The hotel was immaculate, facilities were fantastic, spa was lovely and clean. There are many nice restaurants in the local area which are in walking distance. The breakfast is excellent with a variety of choices. Definitely the best hotel in the area and well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A fabulous modern hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The light airy feel. The modern decor. The staff. The intimacy. The location. The free bicycles. The breakfast. The spa. The pool area. The gardens
Cons: The WiFi is quite simply awful. The buffet evening meal is poor for the price and the price of alcohol too high. A steam iron not a non-steam one
Location: Una Versilia is close to the beach and to a pedestrian promenade with lots of restaurants etc. Use the free bicycles and cycle lanes to explore
Una Versilia is modern, bright and just the right size, having only 90 rooms. The staff are incredibly helpful and do everything with a smile on their face. The breakfast caters for everyone and has everything you could ever want including smoothies made to order ! The pool is large and there are plenty of sunbeds and free towels. I also liked the fact that the pool attendants remove towels from beds to free them up after 1 hour if the occupants do not return to use them. We stayed in a junior suite which is excellent. Two rooms, two plasma TV's, a large balcony, plenty of wardrobe space and hangers, a large bed (albeit with a very hard mattress) with lots of extra pillows if needed & a modern fully equipped bathroom. The hotel provides free bicycles for use of the guests. A nice touch. The spa is excellent with a fully equipped gym, a steam room, sauna, two jacuzzis in the pool and a hydropool. Massages are also available from 45 Euros upwards
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Maurizio Lavetti - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated for your kind feedback. We are extremely glad to read that you enjoy your holidays with us. It gives meaning to the dayly commitment that all the Staff of the Una Hotel Versilia shows in its business. Our Hotel provide additional mattresses for more comfort, for provide to our client more sweetest dreams,ask it for your next stay.Looking forward to welcome you again soon in our Hotel, in order to offer you an even better and more pleasant stay. Kind Regards from all our Staff. Maurizio Lavetti General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reccione

Bad AC and Matress

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The airconditioning could not go lower then the outside temperature and their Matress was very hard and uncomfortable The hotel had nice privet entrance and good spa, pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Beautiful Relaxing Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Lots of amenities
Location: Near beach and in cycle route
We had actually booked to stay at another hotel in Viareggio but when we arrived that hotel was not as advertised so we frantically looked for another hotel nearby and ended up booking the UNA Versilia which was the absolute best decision. The resort is gated so nice and safe, lots of parking, tennis courts, great pool and gardens, free bikes to cycle the coastal route. The hotel itself is very modern and clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, the receptionist even took us on a tour of the resort and then took us to our room! The rooms seemed new, very spacious, clean and modern, with huge balconies too. There is also a lovely spa including indoor pool and fitness area as well as offering treatments at a very reasonable price, we had massages which were very relaxing. The roof top bar gives amazing views for sunset out over the sea and the food and wine up there was fantastic too. Breakfast was always very busy but there was plenty of food and a huge choice including a chef who would pretty much make what you want. All in all a fantastic stay and we will definitely be staying with the UNA chain again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Nice, modern, clean hotel. We got a free room upgrade upon arrival, which was great. Staff very friendly. Great buffet breakfast included in the rate. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Santa Barbara, CA

Highly rated!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel/resort was a real (pleasant) surprise and far more upscale than expected. We were kindly upgraded to a spacious suite with full kitchen facilities and small clothes washer/dryer, which came in very handy for a quick mid-trip freshening of clothing. The hotel is bright and airy, with a modern beach resort vibe - white decor with white-washed wood tile flooring. The breakfasts provided in the sunny dining room were sumptuous with made-to-order dishes as well as a full buffet and freshly prepared fruit or vegetable juices. Also love the prosecco available to have with your flaky croissant- vey civilized ! At this time of the year ( mid-April ) it was also not very crowded as it is in the summer, so definitely a great lower season time to visit. Plus the room rates for what is provided was one of the greatest values of our three week Italian trip. Definitely a 4.5 star rating !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel was nice staff were great however it was a bit hard to find