Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I had only stayed here for one night as I was attending the Pucinni Festival. Upon arrival Signora Laura, was really hospitable. As a single traveller she ensured that I had felt welcomed and helped with any questions I had regarding the area and how to get around. If you were in Torre Del Lago for one or two nights, it is a great base especially if you drive as they have parking facilities for guests.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Worksop

Clean and comfortable. Well away from the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quite a long walk to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was nice and very clean.
Cons: A/C in the room would have been preferred but not all rooms have it. The room did have a ceiling fan and the nights cooled off enough to sleep.
Location: Hotel is just over a mile from the beach. Also the Puccini Festival site and the Gran Teatro Puccini. FABULOUS.
We were here for a concert at Gran Teatro Puccini. Public transportation in Torre del Lago is scarce after 11PM so if you attend a concert, you should have a car or be prepared to walk. Our room was modest sized but adequate for our needs and very clean. Grounds of the hotel property were very nice. Only draw back was no AC in our room and so with the windows open, it was a bit noisy. All in all, I would stay here again. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice retreat

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It's very clean
Cons: Hot coffee
Location: Lots and lots and lots
Discovered this place a few years ago charming in had best of a lily sleepy working Italian town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovingly cared for, near beach !

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: Breakfast was good but could be more ample.
Location: Go to the public beach a bit further south and it's more beautiful as you walk down. Also the Basilico Cafe is GREAT ! ( by the beach )
This quality of home care and pride in the details is rare for hotels. The owners obviously put so much love into their place. The room was very clean and well-appointed . Not big, by US standards, but comfortable and good quality in all details. We've stayed in dozens of hotels in Europe; and this one is memorable and charming. The walk to the beach is more like 25 minutes, so be aware!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and facilities lovely location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Very friendly proprietor and staff very obliging
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mr sunseeker from MANCHESTER UK

Pretty good but

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: new
Cons: insufficient toilet roll. price. pillows too thin.
Location: convenient for walking to shops and 15 mins walk from beach down 1 road straight
Just as nice to see in reality as in the photos but a bit compact perhaps for some people. Warm welcome and personal service with the owner (who is an artist too - see his paintings on the walls) showing us to our room. Brekfast being included and on site parking helped to justify the price but I would expect a slightly keener price for these compact, but well presented rooms. The doors are thick, the fittings are new and of high quality giving a sense of comfort and quality. Well designed. 3 letdowns, the bed matress sloped a bit which is strange for a new room, the pillows very thin and in the toilet the paper was nearly finished so we ran out of toilet roll in the night! We checked for a spare in the bathroom and there was none. An average self service little buffet with a couple of cereals, yoghurts ect. The hotel was not very busy during my stay so I can not comment on sound as in other reviews. Regards the other reviews mentioning dogs: now there are no dobermans there. It is a 15-20 min walk from the sea in a safe touristy area with trees and picnic tables along the way,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Villa Rosy - great for a quiet getaway!

Posted Apr 23, 2011 on Hotels
I had a great 3 night stay in Villa Rosy in April! The area is outside of the main part of Viareggio and near a quieter beach called Torre Del Lago, which is just perfect for a quiet getaway! The owners were so friendly (helped out with maps, directions, suggestions) and the place feels more like a B&B, great atmosphere! No problem if you dont speak Italian! Was able to rent a bike and it is a short bike ride or drive, slightly longer stroll, to a gorgeous sand beach or through the national park (forest like) area to the main part of Viareggio if you feel like a bit more noise. Also very close to a big supermarket. The room was a good size - note if youre comparing to US or Aus hotels, it is small, but for this price in Europe it doesnt feel too cramped at all, and it was clean. Daily breakfast was good, great coffee. Free wifi was quick and easy as well. No complaints here, very happy!
5 out of 5
by jean pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALEXANDRE

Hotel/camping,agradavel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Simples e pratico, bastante agradavel