Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good overall.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad, no frills hotel. Room was nice, a little cramped with our little baby in tow. But liked that we were on the ground floor very close to the car park, made loading and un loading easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

A disappointing experience in every way

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Sadly, overall rating of 1 more than deserved; 1st time have ever had to rate a place so low out of 100’s. Dirty, shabby room, poor tired decoration, many faults, loose bathroom electric heater switch came off wall, dangerously exposing wiring (managed to fit back on), soap dispenser off wall by sink left lying on shelf, ripped wallpaper, shower/bath back board broken, missing pop-up bath plug, chrome very shabby/no visible shiny chrome left, room stank of smoke even though non smoking, cramped room too small for rollout bed to be used without risking treading on occupant if getting out of bed in night. Dirty gritty floor, everywhere dusty, inadequate thin pillows, 2 tiny bath towels for 3 occupants, no aircon, very stuffy room (most unpleasant with smoke stink). Arrived pre 9pm in daylight, gate shut; had to walk through to reception (which was shut), buzz to be let in to reception (eventually!) to check in then get gate code & walk back to let family/car in. Restaurant shut for evening meal; restaurant was one of few reasons for booking! Went to closeby restaurant, ripped off for 3x moules/frites costing more than room, child ended up with food poisoning, fever/vomiting for 24 hrs as drove rest of journey; lovely experience! Breakfast extortionate; charged adult price for a poorly child having just water + piece of bread; 3x breakfast cost over 60% of room cost! Will not be back & will be v long time before we have courage to try another Campanile, if ever!
2 out of 5
by G from Oxford, Uk

Noisy motel.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Poor sleep quality because of running engines in the car park, right outside the door. Daily servicing of room very random.
2 out of 5
by alicjaalicja from Manchester

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is supposed to be a 3 star- far from it. Reception and cleaning staff don't speak English- you will struggle without a sign language or basic French. The beds, bathroom, toilet- all really dated and although the rooms were cleaned every day you didn't feel it was clean at all. There was a kettle that made me cringe and wi-fi that almost worked fine. The walls are really thin and you can hear everything even from two floors above. I would not prefer to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Serge from Birmingham, AL

Rude Manager

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The management
Location: Nothing to do around hotel.
I arrived at 1:00 PM. Instead of greetings I was asked harshly "do you have a reservation ." Then, I was told that check in is at 4:00 PM. On day of departure I got a call at 10:30 AM from front desk. I was told that check out is at 11:00 AM. The hotel is supposed to be a three stars hotel ( translate roughly as 3/4 stars in USA). This hotel is not at level of Motel 6. Manager should be fired or send in USA to learn hotel management.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from London

Hotel good but staff inflexible

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was comfortable clean and warm. However we were delayed on our journey to the hotel and were due to arrive after midnight. We called the hotel to tell them this and their reply was, if you do not arrive before 11.00pm there will be no one here to check you in. As a consequence we had to get the first night cancelled and stay in another hotel. Hotels.com were very helpful and this comment is no reflection on them.
2 out of 5
by Sunny

Very dated hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels
Beds OK, cleanliness not so good, heating very poor and no instructions, rooms very small with a child would not choose to use these again, nothing like the UK Campaniles very basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henry from Melbourne

Quiet location, about 45 minutes from Paris by car.

Posted Sep 6, 2011
Pretty old hotel, small bedrooms as most French hotels are. Was clean and beds comfortable. Shower head not the best but good hot water. Second floor, no lifts, breakfast not included. Free Wi Fi internet worked well in bedroom. Hotel staff friendly and helpful attempting to speak English. Had restaurant with meals but we did not try as we were out and about.
4 out of 5
by josiane

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Très bien accueillis nous avons été ! Les petits problèmes ont aussitôt et très efficacement resolus
3 out of 5
by Anne-Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels