Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Nottingham

Not my cup of tea.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Like stepping back in time, not in a good way. Glad we only booked one night as a we were travelling south, didn't re-book for the return journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming little hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Good location, excellent parking, nice views
Cons: Breakfast is a bit expensive
Location: We went on a driving tour of the fortified churches in the area (one is in town). Lots of frites around, too!
Nice hotel, very French. We were asked if we were eating in the first night, and it turned out we had the restaurant to ourselves. Excellent food at a good price. Room was lovely. If you are the sort of person who likes modern hotels with no character this is not the place for you - it felt lived in (not run down, but lived in). Easy parking, and easy to get to (just off the main road).
4 out of 5
by Janet from Devizes

A gourmet's delight.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent stop with a gourmet restaurant. A very comfortable room which, as I am disabled was just ideal as it was on ground floor- could have been even better if a shower had been installed rather than a bath.
4 out of 5
by Deepdiver from Tewkesbury-England

A step back in time

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very different, old style French but up to date. Food was fantastic in the "old Dinning room" couldn't stop looking around....! Take a camera with a wide lens
5 out of 5
by Chris

Tour du Roy

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely old hotel, big rooms and lovely staff
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed this hotel. A very old world France feel here. The building is beautiful, the rooms clean, and service friendly; very quaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel PALLAS from Toulouse

excellent Séjour

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
resté authentique
2 out of 5
by gregory

la chute

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
déco à refaire d'urgence, très ancien apparemment cet hotel a beaucoup perdu de son lustre ces dernières années
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Nantes

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Le wifi ne fonctionne pas dans les chambres, en ce qui concerne le dîner, très belle carte, mais en rupture de tout, plat du jour pratiquement obligatoire, c'est bien la peine de proposer de lire la carte.