Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical efficient Norwegian hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel for a typical overnight business stay. Nothing fancy but everything is clean and in working order. Hotel staff are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station ( walking distance.)

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Center and kind staff.
Location: Near train station and not far from Fish Market.
Wonderful service from the staff. I enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

3rd time is the charm

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: Central, good shopping, restuarants
this is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and there is obviously a reason I return. It is located in the heart of Kristiansand, it is reasonable and I am comfortable. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Kristiansand

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and efficient hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
great staff, English-speaking and helpful. coffee all day long is nice (especially since it's so expensive in Norway)! Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Washington, DC

Good for Business Travel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is good for the business traveler. A typical small European room that is clean and efficient. The bed was comfortable and overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Brisbane Queensland

Stop over in Kristiansand

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stop over for one night before catching ferry for Denmark. Hotel very close to station and ferry. Small room with no storage but comfortable bed. Handy to pedestrian mall. Can't rate breakfast as it was a public holiday so had to have early bird breakfast so we could leave early to catch ferry. Early bird breakfast was basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret B.

Excellent Hotel: a Delight to stay

Posted May 10, 2015 on Ebookers
In the middle of everything and next to Ferry Port which suited us. Very comfortable room coffee available 24/7 Reception a pleasure to deal with. Thoroughly recommend this Hotel and Kristiansand. Would have liked to spend much longer there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Holiday in Kristiansand

Posted Feb 20, 2015
It was a short trip during half term but there is not a lot to do in Kristiansand at this time of year. If we go again it will be much later in the year.