Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Silly signs could be removed. Better quality furniture - chair and desk in room. Add a pillow or provide a better pillow.
Reception area and room were uninviting;food at breakfast was adequate. Neither displayed Norwegian style and standards. More like a cheap hotel in the states. Many better choices nearby. Savings on room cost were not worth the disappointment. Hated to return to the room, but had to on a rainy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aimee from Orange, Australia

Great location and comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2013
This was a great place to stay because of the big room size, the central location and the yummy breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Lawrence KS

Compact and clean

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Small room, clean and compact, great breakfast buffet. Great location, right next to bus, train and ferry stations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smal room, but reasonable priced, central location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly staffs
Cons: Space
Location: None
A smaller room that one would anticipated for 2 people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Overpriced for a budget hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Location: Close to centre of town, ferries and bus and rail stations.
Rooms very small but fine for a budget hotel, but therefore overpriced. They don't clean your room or change your towels unless you ask them to. Breakfast was fine and staff keen to please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Nähe der Fähren

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Personal und die Lage! :-)
Cons: /
Location: Direkt am Hafen. Die Fähre ist innerhalb von 3 Minuten zu erreichen.
Da wir auf der Durchreise waren, war das Yess Hotel ideal. Es ist zentral in Kristiansand und nur 3 Minuten (mit dem Auto) vom Hafen entfernt. Das Zimmer war sehr klein mit einem sehr kleinen Bad, aber man hatte alles, was man braucht und das Frühstück war sehr gut! Das Personal war sehr jung und äußerst freundlich und locker. :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Das Hotel ist gut für eine Durchreise, es befindet sich unweit zur Fähre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Jeg vil aldrig booke denne værelsesstr. igen. Disse små kabiner er klaustrofobiske. I øvrigt er jeg godt træt af at blive jagtet af jeres pågående mails. Dette kan få mig til at fravælge jer en anden gang. Jeg sletter herned alt, hvad der kommer fra jer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dordrecht

Goeie locatie, eenvoudige kleine kamer.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Fijn hotel met ontzettend vriendelijk personeel. Kamers zijn erg klein, maar als je hier van te voren rekening mee houd is er niks aan de hand. Badkamer is netjes en praktisch ingedeeld. Ik zou zeker nog een keer teruggaan als ik weer een overnachting in Kristiansand heb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In einem Hasenstall hat man mehr Platz!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Es gibt für das Geld bestimmt bessere Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten!!